We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonably priced, good food, lovely service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 3,629 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $29
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, good food, lovely service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Being on a school trip in Amsterdam my friends and I found this restaurant after a visit to the Anne Frank house. It's literally across the street. The staff is so friendly, the food comes quickly and is excellent! Being students we don't have a huge amount of money, so we were glad about the reasonable prices! I think we payed just over 100 euros for five people.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in the middle of Amsterdam trying to find a great Indian!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    428
    92
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great food and service - however I did send 3 emails to book and never received a reply, so just turned up and got a table on the night - that would normally have stopped me even giving a restaurant my business but I went anyway and was glad I did

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s2sap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Found by Accident!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

...and glad we did! Had an EXCELLENT meal here. First rate foods! And super warm, and friendly service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herbsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good indian food for reasonable price. Lots of tourists when we were there...(I am a local). I would go back for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meisjemeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kohi Noor is one of my favourite in Amsterdam.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I'm from Amsterdam, so I have enough time to discover and select the good kitchens here!
This is one of my favourites because of her dekicious tasty food, her dedicated service and old Indian appearance makes it like you're in India for real.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Houda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing