We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food in a small beautiful place”
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food in a small beautiful place”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was very clean with light Indian music. Very respectable hospitable crew.
It had almost 60 different kind of food and all kind of drink and also appetizers salads and dessert.
They have moderated the spices so it's not that hot but if you want you can ask them to make it hot or mild.
You can also ask that advises and ask them for different kind of sauces.
You could see the shaft while he was doing his job, he was very clean and so was his kitchen!
They had very good and clean toilet downstairs.
I really recommend that I would love to go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HamidGHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    989
    455
    98
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We were on a lads weekend away and booked a table here one of the nights to celebrate a birthday. We went in during the daytime and booked the table and the staff were very friendly. When we arrived that evening, we were slightly early, our table wasn't ready but the manager said if we wanted to go to the bar next door he would come round and get us when the table was ready. Sure enough he did but two of us had just bought fresh drinks but he told us to take our time and the table was there whenever we were ready which was good. When we went in the food was excellent, reasonably priced and the service was good. If I go to amsterdam again I will undoubtedly eat here again and cannot recommend it enough. If you go to amsterdam you need to eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We had enjoyed a great day in Amsterdam visiting some of the sites. Feeling hungry, we stopped at this Indian. We ordered chicken madras, tikka masala and a korma for the children. The food was very tasty, service was quick and attentive, and the priced reasonable, costing 60 Euros for all food, naan breads and drinks ( and complimentary poppadums). Recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice, happy to recommend”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very cosy and popular indian restaurant. we went (without booking in advance) at about 7 o'clock on a sunday. they were full but we had timed it just right as someone was about to leave. the staff were helpful, pleasant and courteous. the food was equally pleasant and delivered without a long wait despite the restaurant being full. there we people waiting in a queue once we had finished but after we'd eaten, at no point were we pressured to leave to make way. Would definitely go back.

The only thing i found mildly odd were the carpeted walls, but i'm being picky there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longines_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Indian food around the corner from the Anne Frank House!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stopped by for an impromptu late dinner after visiting the Anne Frank House. Lovely food and very good service. A perfect spot to stop, warm up, and fill up after a rainy day in Amsterdam!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing