We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best Indian food at this price level”
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 3,813 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Some of the best Indian food at this price level”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was just an amazingly good Indian meal; they serve "the classics" but it was all fresh, interesting, and well-prepared. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    446
    96
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the best indian restaurant in the centre of Amsterdam. You are made to feel welcome the moment you enter the restaurant. There is a great selection of dishes on the menu, the food is excellent and my favourite is the lamb dansak. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. It does get very busy so be sure to book to avoid disappointment. We have tried lots of different indian restaurants in Amsterdam but this is our favourite on both service, quality and fantastic food. The house white wine is very light and delicious. We will be visiting again soon and would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone looking for good indian food with good service in a lovely location opposite the Westerkerk. Thank you to all the staff at Koh i Noor, we will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was very excited to find an Indian restaurant in Amsterdam! The service was excellent, always refilling our glasses & asking if we were ok, but not annoying at all! The food was delicious & the price was right! One of our servers even helped us figure out the right medicine to get my very sick newlywed husband (we bought the wrong kind!) AND even chased us down after we left bc we had accidentally dropped 20 euros on the floor on our way out! Really great people! Thanks! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLivingSpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good service and food was excellent”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great dinner at this place and the price was very reasonable. Will recommend this restaurant to all the people who like Indian food and about to travel to Amsterdam.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fiona McHarrie”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have recently been in Amsterdam and had a delicious prawn curry and nan in this restaurant.
Service speedy and efficient. Food gorgeous and ample portions all at extremely reasonable prices.
The owner was so friendly and even sat down with us and gave us a free drink and a funny story or two. It was the best Port and Lemon I have had for a while but think that was the largely due to the size of the Port!!
Next time I am back in Amsterdam I will be making a reservation to go back for a curry and a chat.
Great, friendly place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing