We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly expensive but good food”
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 3,907 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Slightly expensive but good food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went to the Kohinoor in Westermarkt not the one in Rokin. Food was very tasty but slightly expensive. As we sat down, the server asked if we want to have some papadams and chutny, we thought it was complimentary but realized later when the bill arrived that they had charged for it ! Not sure if anybody else had the same experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meerams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    983
    450
    98
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very good indian food!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This restaurant has very good food and very good service. The food tasted great, both the traditional Chicken-dishes (for example the Chicken Tikka Masala), but also the Naan-bread was delicious. We were 3 persons and the amount of food was just right. The host was very kind and friendly and even had time to tell stories about the restaurant - this was very nice! The price was reasonable and we would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiseahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food and Excellent service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We just happened to see this restaurant while returning from Anne Franke House and decided to walk in.
The owner Mr. Singh turned out to be an excellent host, who discussed our taste preferences and got the meal made accordingly. Quantity of food served were just right for the two of us. Daal was made as per our specifications!
The owners were engaged and eager to know if everything was as we liked. Can't ask for more. Would definitely go there again and recommend to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank adeepankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
“Good Indian restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant has great food and an amazingly service-minded and kind staff.
Good value for money. Absolutely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMichLBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration,Florida,USA
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Indian food near Anne Frank House”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Small, quaint and friendly. Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers enjoyed this meal very much. It was reasonable and the food was very fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing