We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian”
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 3,858 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great service even though it was packed , food was yummy and the price was fair for huge portions , well worth a visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwynedd1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    975
    449
    96
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I visited Koh-i-noor with my brother and his girlfriend, and ordered four vegetarian mains. All the dishes were fantastic! The taste, the prices, the service - everything just rocks here! I'd like to draw special attention to the Dal Tarka. I always order Dal Tarka if it's on the menu, and the one in this restaurant is the best I've ever had. It's spiced and cooked to perfection! Oh, and the Nan's - they're insanely awesome (we had the garlic ones). I'll be back next time I'm in Amsterdam - no doubt!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So Great!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ordered chicken tikka masala and naan. Excellent Indian food, the best I have had anywhere in Europe, and definitely better than anywhere in the U.S. Service was great too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fran622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food is tasty but it's far from being one of my top Indian restaurants. Staff are friendly and pleasant. Restaurant is clean and in a very good location. However, it is not well decorated. It also has "Tripadvisor" all over it in a tacky way. Even the first 2 pages in the menu are printed from tripadvisor when the restaurant was ranked No. 1 in Netherlands in 2010. I don't mind putting the tripadvisor certificate at the outside window, but this is just too much and makes it look so cheap. It is suitable for a quick dinner out, not for anything romantic or business.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ahg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect dinner out”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The service is impeccable. The food delicious. They even have a great kid's offering. We had a perfect dinner. Also, just moment's walk from Anne Frank house.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank danie77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing