We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay take away pizza”

Marmaris Sloterdijk
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #3,711 of 4,906 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $30
Neighborhood: Sloterdijk
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sloterdijk
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We had take away pizza (medium size, anchovies). It was good, but the price was quite expensive. Service was good and quick.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 222tarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

If your Gluten Free don’t bother. We have just had a meal here. I’m gluten free and my Partner is vegetarian.
They say they will offer gluten free pasta but will refuse to say which of the pasta meals will be gluten free ! (But only after you’ve ordered drinks ) Only a tomato pasta sauce. That’s it !!
The majority of the Vegetarian meals included fish so had to choose very carefully !!!!! Very limited choice.
Service was lousy. 3 different servers who didn’t know what gluten free meant and when asked if they would please check with the chefs they refused, saying all they would guarantee was the tomato pasta.
We had to pay €6 for a bottle of still water!! When all we asked for was table water.
Be careful when they ask you for a medium or large drink as this means a jug size not pint size. Food was ok. Nothing special. We were desperate due to our location and a transport strike, other wise we would have traveled into Amsterdam for better quality food.
We weren’t offered any desserts or further drinks. Felt as if they couldn’t wait to get rid of us. Would not visit again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

While staying at a hotel near the arena, we noticed there were several restaurants in the area. We decided to try the Italian one. What a great find! Not only was there great pizza & pasta, but salads, hummus, schwarma and the like. The bread was also delicious. We found it very reasonable too. There was also a variety of wines and beer.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Babsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Very tasty hawaiian pizza. The service are also very good. The restaurant also have a good selection of beer!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kjetilo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Excellent location for those staying near Sloterdijk railway station. Quick service, good menu, reasonable prices. Lunch time reductions for pizza and pasta dishes are even better! We ate there nearly every night during our stay - we usually like variety, but this place had a very varied menu and service was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Shrimpy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmaris Sloterdijk also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Marmaris Sloterdijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing