We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Tour

Captain Jamie gave us a great tour of the Canal. What really impressed me was when someone asked... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Anne K
,
Calgary, Canada
Take This Tour!!!

Three of us were visiting Amsterdam and trying to find a good canal cruise experience. Amsterdam... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Linda U
,
Harwich, Massachusetts
Read all 437 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $22.44
More Info
from $28.05
More Info
from $17.95
More Info
from $14.23
More Info
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
432
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
432
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jamie smaller canals canal tour minute tour electric motor great captain blankets provided answered all our questions excellent trip highlight of our trip small group personal tour wonderful tour different perspective amstel river interesting facts private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip was perfect to book! First, we shared Jamie’s boat with just a few others. The boat was uncovered so we had better views. Jamie was exceptionally knowledgeable, charismatic, and made the tour special. We did it, to say we did it.. and expected it to be the cheesy touristy thing to do- but we enjoyed it much more than we ever thought and are very thankful to our guide. Really interesting and cool way to see a lot of the city, and get some amazing history and info while you’re doing it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank snowNsun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Agree with all others who say Jamie is great. The boat is smaller so easy to hear and is electric so very quiet. Jamie gives a lot of information about the city, but plenty of time to just sit and watch as well. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked with Amsterdam Boat Adventures based upon the reviews. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our time in Amsterdam. The size of the boat makes for a more intimate and exclusive canal tour. It can maneuver the smaller canals and not a large number of passengers. There were beverages offered onboard. Jamie provides just the right amount of commentary about the architecture and history, not overwhelming you with information. It allowed us to experience and delight in the sites for 90 minutes. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Jamie.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank chgosask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was an excellent way to see Central Amsterdam. The route was interesting and the way Jamie managed the experience was brilliant. If your doing a boat trip do this one. You will see Amsterdam at its best.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Z2497CZjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had one day in Amsterdam. Our plane arrived late so we thought we had missed our tour. Jamie called us while we were making our way to the boat and held a off for a few minutes until we got there. Once we arrived a nice cold beer was waiting for us and we had a great tour through the canals of the city including the famous red light district, the zoo. Jamie also highlighted interesting information with relation to the architecture that is unique to Amsterdam. Thank you so much Jamie for making our short stay so wonderful!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bettina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews