We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its name! Indeed a traveling resturant ”
Review of NOMADS Amsterdam

NOMADS Amsterdam
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #38 of 124 Dessert in Amsterdam
Price range: $22 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Oud Oost
Description: NOMADS takes you on a culinary journey. As true nomads we travel the world in search of new flavors, exciting textures, pure products and authentic food experiences. Our 'traveling kitchen' stops every year in two different countries. So you can taste products and cultures that our special destinations have to offer.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

It’s a great place to enjoy cuisines from different parts of world. Currently it is serving Jordanian food. I went for lunch and really enjoyed Shaksuka and fresh hummus.
Last year on my birthday my friends organized dinner here and we all took the chef’s menu (the theme them was Peruvian). All 12 dishes they served us were delicious. Everything including the ambience is great and on a sunny day, enjoy sipping Nomads Mimosa on their terrace with delicious bites!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Arushi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Went on a Friday night. Located in a lovely part of Amsterdam, the East one, with a terrace in front of the canal, lovely setting for the summer. Interior is nice, although some tables were a bit small and difficult to fit, like the one we were assigned.
We choose to take for the two of us a 4 course menu, that for the period consists of cuisine from Jordan, for 37 EUR..
Of course the menu is not enough for two, but on top of if, none of the courses had any meat of fish..there were the typical mezzes, aubergine with some yogurt, a stuffed zucchini
A bit pricey for what is offered.
We decided to take an extra dish, outside the menu.
Some options, like lamb or tabbouleh were not available anymore, so we resorted for a duck and swordfish.Relatively good but small portions.
Additionally we were constantly short of bread (consisting of warmed pieces of pita) . We needed to ask for it all the time. Maybe they should think that those kind of dishes do need some bread to be eaten with?
Dessert (included in the 4 course menu) was OK, not a big fun of pastries from Middle East so I cannot really say a lot.
The real nice thing about the restaurant is the service: waiters are super nice and friendly, always ready to explain what was served and genuinely client oriented, a miracle in Amsterdam...
Nice for a Friday night out in an ethnic restaurant..Nothing more.to add

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krevix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Very simple but nice starter with good hummus and other middle eastern dips with bread. Its shared dining, but the main course was kinda just two plates with fish and meat. But again very tasty! The dessert was also great, with a chocolate-thing and a bowl of pudding. With two spoons it was shared dining indeed!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TheChoclateFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Depending on when you visit this restaurant you will have to choose your eating experience since the meals offered depend on the theme of the year. When we visited this restaurant thr theme was “Peru” and therefore we were served dishes coming from the Peruvian kitchen..
Exiting and a dicovery, was what we were offered. Excellent food, new tastes and great service! If you want to be pampered, go there!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jacques_steur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Excellent restaurant. We chose the chef's perivian menu and we were delighted. Delicious colorful dishes prepared with fresh ingredients.
The dishes were a pleasure to the eye and the taste.
One of the best restaurants I've ever visited. Plus the ambiance is really nice and the service is excellent. I highly recommand it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RanaC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NOMADS Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to NOMADS Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing