We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westcord Fashion Hotel - superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #32 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Westcord Fashion Hotel - superb”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have just arrived back home after three amazing days in Amsterdam. The Westcord Fashion Hotel is in a great location outside of the main centre of Amsterdam, however the transport system is brilliant and either tram 1 or 17 took us straight to the busy parts. Vondel park is close by for a lazy afternoon and cycling is an obvious option too, the hotel also hire these. The hotel staff are superb, we were made very welcome and as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary the hotel and staff really made an effort to make it special for us. We arrived in our spacious, light to champagne, strawberries, chocolates and roses, with a separate loo to shower room birth were spotlessly clean. The food in the hotel was delicious and again the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and our needs. Anne in the restaurant was helpful and knowledgable and shared a few highlights of Amsterdam with us so we could enjoy ourselves. Claudia on reception again was exceptional, her welcome when we came back to the hotel after a day exploring was as if we were coming back home. If we saw staff in the lift or cleaning they all spoke and took the time to be friendly. The swimming pool although smaller than I originally expected was lovely and my husband enjoyed using the gym early in the morning before breakfast! Both Open from 7am -10pm.
I would certainly recommend Westcord Fashion Hotel, less than 30minutes train ride from the airport and 20 minutes into the city it is a perfect base for a break away.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room for great views of the city especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hosky1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Hoskey1989,
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team and Anne and Claudia in particular! I am proud to have such dedicated team members. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    1,416
    221
    51
    27
See reviews for
389
2,081
137
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My Girlfriend & I have just returned from our stay in Amsterdam, I don't usually right reviews but felt on this occasion that I should - the Westcord Fashion Hotel was fantastic!
The staff were extremely helpful, the room clean & spacious (shower room/bath & separate toilet) & the hotel itself very modern with contemporary style throughout.
The location was actually very good despite not being in the city centre with easy links to the airport & Amsterdam Centre via trains & trams.
We would definitely stay here again & would strongly recommend this hotel to others.
Thank you Westcord for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrstphr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear chrstphr10,
I'm very happy that you decided to write a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying and for recommending it to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed there for our Reunion part in August so we had few rooms. Rooms are quite good, however I was a bit surprised with Triple room, had a feeling that it wasn't what I excepted from the photos. There is a Sky bar on the top floor, and definitely worth to go for a drink. taxi to the City will cost you around 18-25 euros one way, however standard of the Hotel is worth that taxi journey. Great Value for Money!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Bart1303,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments are really appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here when we went for a get away for my birthday present. It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in! When we arrived the man on the desk (Bob) was very welcoming and helpful. Giving us advice on where is best to go, gave us a map and showed us all the best places to go and visit and answered all questions we had about Amsterdam. Throughout the stay the hotel staff were great, even the cleaners in the morning would greet you.
It is also the perfect location, just far enough from the city to not be in the thick of it but also easy enough to get the centre on the tram ( only a 10 minute tram ride). The rooms were so modern and luxurious looking and the beds were so comfy!.. The shower in the bathroom was also amazing, a really nice powerful shower. The whole room was spotless with loads of mirrors and wardrobe space. Couldn't fault it at all and the rooms were also cleaned daily.
No need to worry about noise or anything either we didn't hear a think when we were staying here... Also I would recommend going to their Skyy bar, the cocktails were gorgeous and the waiters gave amazing service!
Overall an amazing hotel with amazing staff, rooms, bar everything! Definetly stay here again. Thank you Westcord for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Paige E,
"Best hotel!!” what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Your review reflects our desired guest experience!
Thank you for staying and for recommending our hotel to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This was honestly the perfect holiday and this hotel was one of its key features. As we arrived the staff at the desk were so helpful, as we had a little problem in being able to check in. They sorted everything out with great ease. Then when we arrived at the room, we were SO surprised. Amazing room fitted with great modern decor! Very spacious hotel overall, (something which is hard to find in such a cramped out city). Not only are the rooms great but we had breakfast there twice, and lunch twice in the reasonably priced hotel restaurant. Tram from city centre is really not far away and we found it to be a nice walk. If you go to the hotel you must visit the SKYY BAR, it was great! We got the I Amsterdam package this hotel offers, and all in all the hotel surpassed all my expectations as we Payed very little. Great value for money, definitely will stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank sef1995
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear sef1995,
I'm very happy that you decided to write a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for staying and for recommending! Your compliments about our breakfast, lunch and Skyybar are very appreciated! It’s great to learn that you will return! That’s the best compliment we can get! Looking forward to meet you again soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our stay in the hotel was very enjoyable, we got a high-level service throught the whole week. The hotel itself is modern and stylish, very comfortable and well-equipped. Our room was highly spacious, very tidy and cozy. We enjoyed the substantial buffet breakfasts, and once the barbecue dinner as well. The staff was always polite and extremely helpful. There is an easy access to the city centre by public transport (tram). We could use the free WIFI in our room, and the huge indoor car park (though the latter for extra cost). We loved our time at this hotel, heartily recommend it, and plan to return when we are in Amsterdam next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank János R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear János R,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments about the cleanliness and the service of my team are very appreciated. Thank you for recommending it to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I came to this hotel with y boyfriend as I came to see Amsterdam and to meet his family. With regards to the hotel…what can I say? Where do I begin?
We arrived around 10:30pm and the hotel receptionist spoke both English and Dutch…she broke down everything clearly in terms of what we had paid for and the timing of breakfast and everything…she gave information on parking which was very useful.
The room was clean, the quality of sleep was also good…the cleanliness and design of the bathroom was impressive…. breakfast was delicious with a vast variety to choose from.
The hotel had a beautiful sky bar, which had an intimate setting….the hotel also has a swimming pool and spa services…..an ice machine on every floor.
Free Wifi...
In conclusion, the hotel was just amazing…and no I do not work for the hotel.. LOL…I am just a really satisfied customer who will be returning without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OhemaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Ohemaray,
What a wonderful review! Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. If you are looking for a job as a sales manager I will be more than happy to hire you .
I’m delighted to read that our services and staff have met your expectations and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 367 in Amsterdam
4,710 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 367 in Amsterdam
836 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing