We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #33 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

3 of us stayed for a girly weekend. Apart from being completely ripped off by the cab driver from the station our stay was made so much better by the lovely staff and in particular Karsten at reception who checked us in, gave us a map and sold us a tram ticket for 12 euros for 48 hours - we definitely got our moneys worth. Trams are awesome and frequent. We did walk back once from Dam Square to the hotel - it was about 50 minutes but made the hangover feel a bit better! The glass window was interesting and made our showers a bit quicker but the rooms were clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable - well worth the money. Would I stay here again? Absolutely - more for the excellent customer service we received, Karsten went above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anganderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear anganderin,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. I’m feel sorry about your experience you have had with the taxi. Your compliments are very appreciated! Thank you for recommending our hotel and for returning in the future. That is the best compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    1,334
    198
    50
    26
See reviews for
342
1,942
125
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a peaceful block of Amsterdam. Rooms are adequate to standard, Prompt service, very clean rooms, swimming pool and fitness room very nice. Breakfast +++. Staff +++. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank massimo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear massimo p,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated! Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a lovely time when we went there 2 years ago. The hotel is extremely clean, it is very chic boutique and quirky. I would suggest you go there with someone you know quite well, there are glass doors and windows to the bathroom!
It's a little bit out from the centre about 15 minutes by Tram but the trams are very easy to navigate.
The only complaint I would have was that there wasn't much choice food wise.

I had mentioned it was one of the girls birthdays beforehand and so we paid 25 Euros and got the most Stunning bouquet of flowers and a bottle of cold prosecco. The service was brilliant.

The hotel has the Sky Bar, one of the perks of staying there is after having one too many gorgeous cocktails from the best bar tenders around you just have to take the lift down to your hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlycypriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Curlycypriot,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comment about the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have bathrooms with frosted glass available on request. I will share your feedback with my entire team. I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barreiro, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very confortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay while in amestardam and not very expensive, look no further, this is your hotel. It has a tram station about 300m from the hotel, and it's near the Vondel Park. Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Nuno S,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel is 5-6 min walk to the tram station which takes you to the center in 10 min. rooms are large but try to get one that looks to the park otherwise it is too noisy when you open the window.
the room service is a bit weird, they took the plate of the nice welcome cookies and left the cookies on the counter!

Room Tip: park view. avoid the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tolgaakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear tolgaakr,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room only half an hour before checking in and got a very reasonable price! Really nice rooms and atmosphere in the hotel. Nicely decorated. The only downside is is that it's a bit far from the centre but the tram service is good so it's not really a problem!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Rose Y,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the WestCord Fashion Hotel for 4 nights in June 2014 and had a marvelous experience.

The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to ask if you need anything. The map they gave of the city was one of the most useful I have never gotten from a hotel with the location of the hotel, all the major tram lines and the major attractions. They also had sheets printed about how to get to the airport and the local area. This was a great added touch and I have rarely seen this at other hotels.

The rooms themselves are typical of that in a business hotel (like a Mecure or Novotel) but were very nice. Great bedding, lots of TV channels and a soaker tub. Yes, there was a glass door into the bathroom and a cut out with a window by the tub. So friends staying together may want to consider that ahead of time.

Also, the minibar is not a typical fridge. Rather it is a vending machine instead. So if you planned on using it as a fridge, you will unfortunately be out of luck. Also the breakfast was almost 20 euros, which was a bit steep cost wise.

In terms of the location, the hotel is only a 5-7 minute walk from the tram stop. The streets you walk on are busy roads, so walking back (even later at night) felt safe. Trams 1 and 17 stop here and both go into the centre of town. It will take about 15-20+ minutes. The location is outside the centre of town but it was kind of nice to get away from all the partying people on a weekend. Also made for a very quiet nights sleep. However, if you want to be in the centre of it all, then you may want to look for somewhere else.

The location does make it a bit of a challenge to find restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores etc. You can walk (which will take over 20 minutes) or just take the tram a few stops. The hotel is very close to the station that takes you to the airport (costs 4 Euros), which is much cheaper than a 35 Euros taxi. A taxi from the central train station costs about 25 Euros.

Overall, I had a great time at this hotel and would stay there again on a trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassySarahToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear SassySarahToronto,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments are highly appreciated. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have rooms with frosted glass available on request. I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and I look forward to your next visit. It is great to read that you will return! That is the biggest compliment we can get.
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,486 reviews
2.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing