We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #32 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Horndean
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

An excellent modern hotel with well fitted, clean rooms. A comprehensive breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff. We did not experience the evening dining or all the spa facilities but the offering looked very good. Also a good plus is free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Ted H,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments about the cleanliness and the service of my team are very appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,241
    1,436
    226
    51
    27
See reviews for
404
2,108
137
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed at the Westcord with my boyfriend for a week to celebrate our anniversary.
My only big bad point about this hotel is that we were not informed about the 100 euro deposit on our room which had to be paid on arrival, this left us both short on money for the week.

We stayed in one of their standard double rooms which looked out into the hotels gardens and apartments. Very pleased with out room, nice big comfy bed, lots of space to put suitcases and clothes and the bathroom is very stylish, I really want a shower like the one they have here. Took us a while to figure out we actually had a toilet in the room as it is separate to the bathroom. Little disappointed we didn't have a fridge in the room as the mini bar was a vending machine, this meant we had to use the coffee creamer for our teas which never tastes as good as actual milk. The room's TV had a good selection of channels, however those who live off BBC 3 and E4 at home may be a little disappointed, however the dutch comedy central helped fill the gap.

The restaurant and bar are both very good and do some very nice meals, due to the hotels location we tended to eat in the hotel a lot more than we did out. Also they didn't seem to mind us ordering takeaways to the room either. Theres a very nice indian and dominos in overtoom down the road :)

The Skyybar was a lovely place to drink, cheaper than the bar if your not drinking cocktails. The swimming pool is very stylish and quiet and the saunas are definitely worth the 10 euro charge, I really want a turkish steam bath since sitting in the one in the hotel.

The staff are a credit to the company, they are all very friendly and tried their best to help us with any questions we had. Also you can buy tram passes from reception which makes it very easy to just hop on the tram at the stop 5 mins down the road.

Overall, there is a very high chance we will stay here again when returning to Amsterdam and will recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: A 100 euro deposit is required at check in. Credit cards are not charged but debit cards are or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroberts106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear aroberts106,
“Amazing” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your comment about the deposit is very appreciated! I hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for four nights during a business trip in June. My room was very clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. It takes a few minutes to walk to the tram or train, which provide transportation to central Amsterdam and the airport.

The staff was very friendly and courteous, and were eager to provide me with information about transportation around the city.

This hotel is a great value, and I will likely stay here again during my next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Yankee_Traveler_2013,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated! Thank you for recommending our hotel and for returning in the future. That is the best compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

6 women, 3 rooms, 3 nights.
The hotel staff were great on arrival, accommodating our request to have twins all on the same floor (Booked through EasyJet that only gave the option for double beds). Lobby was stylish with a beautifully styled lobby area. Room was clean and stylish. Bed was comfortable, towels were fluffy and didn't hear a sound from other guests.

Good selection at breakfast and friendly staff to accommodate any special requirements.
Room service is prompt and although I can't remember exactly what I ordered (a fish dish) I do remember that it was delicious!

Hotel located near tram stop for a short ride into central Amsterdam. You can buy tram tickets from reception. Bought a 72 hour ticket which sufficed our needs for the trip. These tickets are great, especially if you plan to go out during the day and again in the evening.

Would stay again on a longer trip, but it maybe better to find something more central if your main visit is in central Amsterdam for a couple of days. The convenience of walking to destinations and not worrying about catching trams will be beneficial for the extra Euros it costs to stay more central

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nai_NaiY2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Nai_NaiY2K,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I‘m delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Located just outside the city center, 5 minutes walk from a tram station that will take you to the main attractions in 10 minutes at almost any hour of the day. Also, 10 minutes walk from a train station, in case you arrive from the airport. In addition, 10 minutes walk from the beautiful Vondelpark. Stayed for a week, traveled as a couple. Room was very clean, and was cleaned daily. Hotel stuff was helpful and very nice. They sell tram tickets at the front desk, which is very convenient. The room is equipped with a small minibar, a kettle and some coffee and tea, so you can make it yourself and drink in the morning. The outside street is somewhat busy, but the room has a double window, so there is no problem of noise. The bed was big and very comfortable. Flat screen TV was essential as we visited during the world cup.
Nice indoor pool. A little small, but still we enjoyed it. We did not have breakfast as it was quite expensive. We did have dinner once at the hotel, food was good, but also too expensive in my opinion. In summary, highly recommended hotel, and fantastic value.

Room Tip: Room 603 had a good view, and was very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liran84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Liran84,
“Great hotel” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your comment about our value is very appreciated! I hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This very nice and modern hotel offers great value for the price.
It's located a bit outside of Amsterdam’s center but still close enough to get there within a few minutes by tram or - since you’re in Amsterdam - by bike.
I stayed there for one night and the room was beautiful with a large, comfortable bed, the nice and rather large bathroom had a bathtub and separate shower.
The service was great and the breakfast (19€) really offers everything you need to start your day. There’s also a nice bar on the top floor, where you can get some drinks after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Michael F,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I am delighted to read that the we have met your expectations and that you hired our bikes to explore Amsterdam. As an Amsterdam citizen I can guarantee you that a bike is the best way to explore the city! Thank you for choosing our hotel! I do hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay here. Room was really clean and had everything you needed, iron/hairdryer/kettle etc
Nice big comfy bed and minimal noise made for a great nights sleep. Enjoyed a relaxing Massage at the wellness center located on the lower floor, along with sauna, steam room, Turkish bath.. fluffy robe and slippers chucked in all for €40!
The Sky Bar has awesome views , worth popping up for a cocktail...
Although located slightly out of town, trams make this easily and quickly accessible . Took around 20minutes from centraal station (tram 1 or 17)
Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Higher rooms may be noisier due to sky bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear MrsMUk,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 368 in Amsterdam
848 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 368 in Amsterdam
4,772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing