We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous friends' weekend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #31 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous friends' weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My very good friend and myself surprised our hubbies for Xmas by booking a weekend in Amsterdam. The hotel was totally out of this world! Lovely big beds, champagne with breakfast, 10th floor bar overlooking Amsterdam and wonderful company. The hotel is 9 tram stops away from the centre, which was great as you could see some of the shops on route. It is so convenient. The staff were absolutely fantastic and good fun. We had a ball. Gorgeous pool, and just really lovely. The rooms were immaculate with lovely powerful wet room type showers. I could not honestly fault the place. I'd go back tomorrow. Amsterdam itself is a fabulous place. It's a must!

Room Tip: Any room. Our rooms were on the fifth floor, but the location of the hotel is lovely and quiet anywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Debbie E,
“Fabulous” what a good start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,976
    1,294
    187
    49
    26
See reviews for
327
1,867
125
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My self and my partner stayed at the hotel from 13-17 of feb (14). And i must say we were very impressed by the standard in the hotel. The only critisism is the price of food and drink. We arrived late and as we werent to sure of the area we called room service 2 cheese burgers was 32euro!! we didnt bother that much because we were starving having no eaten for 24 hours. We went to the skyy bar...felt like a spare part tbh, dnt get me wrong it sky view was amazoing but again too pricey for us 0.24 of a pint ( quarter of a pint) and a vodka and coke was 11euro!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how that price is justified is beond me. The next day was valentines day and we reserved a table in the resteraunt. 2 steaks (no starter or desert) was 50 euro!!! we didnt mind paying that as we where on holiday and it was valentines day. we walked from the hotel to the dam square which was nice but beware of people on bikes who will run u down if u dnt get out the way quick enough lol A little pip tho for thise going ona budget...wlak to the shop and buy juice as u will need to remogage your house to afford it here. also we found out that it is ok to fone in a take away (wish we had known this in the first few days we where there, would have saved a fortune). Staff are very helpfull and friendly nothing is to much bother. Buy day tickets from tickets and tours and great savings to be had( amsterdam dungeons. mm not to impressed it was about a boat! i though it would have been under ground lol loved the coffeeshops and canals. Had a great time will defo be back!!

Room Tip: we were in room 901 below the skyy bar but didnt hear a thing. A liitle tip tho if you smoke probs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashley22marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear ashley22marshall,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! Your comments with regards to our food & beverage are appreciated. I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent hotel at a budget price. The transport links were very good and a 3-day public transport card costs only 16euro each (Tip!: Make sure you know when the trams stop running. We stayed out too long in the city centre and had to fork out 30euro for a taxi back at 1am). We walked to town via vondel park and found that very enjoyable as well.

The hotel will ask for a 100euro deposit however on arrival (you may be able to decline, perhaps) which you'll get back if you don't spend it. We used our deposit for breakfast. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of choices, a little costly but is roughly the same price you'd pay in most hotels anyway.

In all, We'd highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a cheap but luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Cai O,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, nice and peaceful. Only a short tram ride or taxi to everywhere - taxis are expensive though and you get to see loads more on the tram. Hotel staff lovely, clean room and bathroom. First time in Amsterdam and would stay again if we go back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank missmaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear missmaynard,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in February, the hotel itself is very nice and the rooms were excellent for what we paid, fresh towels and room cleaned everyday, great selection for breakfast and reception staff were all friendly and polite, ordering us taxis and telling us about trams etc so we had no problem getting around amsterdam via the trams and I would recommend the hotel to anyone,the only downside to the hotel ( if it is part of the hotel not sure if it's ran separately ) would be the staff in the sky bar, the bar is great but the staff need serious customer service training, try to order a drink at the bar to be told to sit and someone will come take your order, sit for 30 mins while the person who told you to sit walks past several times totally ignoring you as you wave your hand 2ft in front of his ignorant face serving people who had been in there 2 mins ( obviously friends as they were hugging etc ) only got served after physically stopping him and him telling me to order at the bar which still took forever as the barman was to busy faffing about thinking he was Tom Cruise in cocktail trying to impress the ladies when infact he was more like Sacha baron Cohen in Borat and I would imagine he would find it hard to pull in the red light district : )

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank steven j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear steven j,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. I’m sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with regards to the service in the Skyybar. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at The WestCord Fashion Hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and then again for 2 more at the end. Both stays were quite enjoyable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were modern, comfortable and user friendly. We had worn warm clothes, from Canada, but didn't need them for safari-ing in Africa. The folks at the hotel were agreeable to let us leave those clothes in the luggage room, for our return, 1 month later! We ate 3 dinners in the lounge. Martin, the bartender, was very friendly, welcoming us back when we returned. The food was very good. Altho the hotel was out of the city centre, it only took us about 15 min. to reach Dam Sq. and Centraal Station, by tram. A delightful spot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethAnn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ElizabethAnn151,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team and to Martin in particular! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights. Check in was a delight with nothing too much trouble and when we advised that the room we had been given smelled of smoke we were immediately moved to another room with keys brought to us by a receptionist. Rooms although not large were well equipped and clean. Breakfast was very good with an excellent variety of hot and cold items. We were greeted on our final morning at the breakfast reception desk by the General Manager who asked us about our stay - leading from the front which shows in the overall quality of service at the hotel. The only negative was that the tram stop could be nearer which when the weather is good is not a problem but the strong winds and rain we encountered made the walk rather SOGGY.

We had a great trip and thank you Nico for taking a personal interest in your guests. Your staff a credit to you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Martin H,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for your compliments to my team. As a general manager I’m very proud to have such dedicated team members. I will share your feedback with all of them! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing