We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel, staff friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #30 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, staff friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just returned from staying for 3 nights and I would recommend this hotel! The check in girl was lovely and really helpful and we got checked in straight away! The rooms are lovely and the bed was really comfy (the only reason I marked the rooms as a 4 as they did get very hot in the night and we had to keep the window open, this did not effect is but might for some)
Breakfast was good too, it's all helpful yourself which was good and there was a good selection to suit!
We also had one drink in the Sky Bar it was nice to chill out for 1 drink after a lot of sightseeing
The location is good and depends on yourself, the tram station is 3 mins walk away from the hotel and trams 1 or 17 will have you at central station in 10-15 mins, there are closer stops which will get you right in the centre, the location is good to get way from the madness of the city but you are still really close
Great stay and thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Expert123,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share your feedback with my entire team! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,925
    1,262
    178
    47
    25
See reviews for
315
1,808
124
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I cannot believe the value for money that we got at this hotel. I was impressed by the high level of service the attention to detail in the design of the rooms and the hotel and how welcome we felt.

Design
The fact that this is called a Fashion Hotel - I thought was a gimmick at first. It proved out to be very fashionable and stylish. As someone that appreciates art and fine looking things I was kept intrigued by all the designs in the hotel lobby and room down to the chairs used in the rooms.

Room
Extremely clean, and kept clean by the room service attendants. Loads of Large Mirrors and light in the room giving it a luxury feel. Large bed and amazing shower area. No issues with the room at all.

Service
There was always staff on hand to help and never at one point did we feel that we were not getting what we needed. They had answers to all of our questions and solutions to all our very minor problems. And the way in which they helped was very professional and willing, we felt like stars.

Skybar
The Skybar was great, it was more of a restaurant. We were greeted very well and catered for with a very personal touch. only problem here is that it was a sitting bar, rather than an actual bar and so we felt kind of trapped to our seats as we did want to look at the lovely views the bar offered but we were not sitting in the best place to see.

Food and Drink Price
The Skybar prices were decent but the room service ones were not. and the minibar fridge was a rip off. But this is true of most hotels I guess.

Location
Brilliant location, a short tram ride to the main Amsterdam Centraal. There are closer hotels but they are much more expensive.

Definitely a good recommendation from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Cecmo,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with my entire team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
If you are looking for a job as Sales Manager you can always apply ! It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Just sitting here in our room packing and getting ready to leave, needless to say the wifi reception is excellent all over the hotel!
Rooms and general condition of the hotel is very good and a nice pool and spa area, pool is free, but there is a charge to use the saunas. Sky bar is a cool place to get your night going or to relax in for a night cap, they have a DJ every Friday and Saturday night. Tram stop into town is a 5 minute walk. For the price, this hotel is excellent value and if in town itself would cost twice as much.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear PhillipDavies,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy to read that we have met your expectations. Your compliments are really appreciated. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel! Not far from city center, easily accessible by close by tram stop. Staff where friendly and helpful, bars are lovely and room was great. We didn't use restaurant or wellness center as we were to busy exploring the city. We will hope to stay here again.

Only issues were that they did try to charge us £100 when we checked in just in case we used the mini bar... You can say no to this. The hair dryer is the saddest thing ever , just bring your own. Also i do not understand the idea behind transparent bathroom doors, It's just straight up weird!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one not near sky bar as i imagine it would be quite loud on weekends as they have DJs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulberry1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mulberry1991,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I’m delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Your comment about the hairdryer is very appreciated. Unfortunately we have the experience that guests leave the hotel without paying their used extra’s therefore it is necessary to ask a credit card or a deposit for incidentals, this is very common in hotels. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future. We will make sure that we have a bathroom with frosted glass available!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I am still at the hotel now and I am so happy about the service that we've received I couldnt wait to give feedback:-). Staff really go the extra mile. So grateful for our Anniversary treats from them. The staff are lovely especially Johnny and Jeffrey at the bar. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear mizzy2013,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team! I’m sure that Johnny, Jeffrey and the rest of the team will read it with pride! I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed the Prosecco we offered for your wedding anniversary. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future! Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as a business trip. Just like the name of hotel, all the design is stylish and fashionable. Room is nice with independent toilet, bath room with shower room and bath tub.
Staffs are kind and friendly including at restaurant.
One concern is its location. It will be not much problem if you are a business traveler but bit far from city central and no shop around to buy some drinks or snacks.
Highly recommend for business people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbo617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Charbo617,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
288 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at the Westcord for two nights and three days. The restaurant was excellent.
The rooms were clean and service was excellent. The only concern if that it is a tram ride (#1 or #17) from the central city. Cab ride was reasonable. The difference in price from the central city hotels for this may make up the difference to stay a tram ride away. A very beautiful hotel...bar on top. Consider this hotel when in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear eyeu,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein) On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 5 minutes to the Vondelpark. Your compliments for our rooms, Fashion’s restaurant and service are very welcome and highly appreciated. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing