We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$204
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$171
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$225
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,476)
Filter reviews
4,476 results
Traveler rating
2,521
1,610
253
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,521
1,610
253
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barskyy bartram stopcity centregreat hotellelylaan stationswimming poolwest cordglass doorminute walkseparate toiletvending machineday passtram servicemini bartop floorpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,244 - 2,249 of 4,476 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel! Not far from city center, easily accessible by close by tram stop. Staff where friendly and helpful, bars are lovely and room was great. We didn't use restaurant or wellness center as we were to busy exploring the city. We will hope to stay here again.

Only issues were that they did try to charge us £100 when we checked in just in case we used the mini bar... You can say no to this. The hair dryer is the saddest thing ever , just bring your own. Also i do not understand the idea behind transparent bathroom doors, It's just straight up weird!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one not near sky bar as i imagine it would be quite loud on weekends as they have DJs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulberry1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mulberry1991,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I’m delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Your comment about the hairdryer is very appreciated. Unfortunately we have the experience that guests leave the hotel without paying their used extra’s therefore it is necessary to ask a credit card or a deposit for incidentals, this is very common in hotels. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future. We will make sure that we have a bathroom with frosted glass available!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I am still at the hotel now and I am so happy about the service that we've received I couldnt wait to give feedback:-). Staff really go the extra mile. So grateful for our Anniversary treats from them. The staff are lovely especially Johnny and Jeffrey at the bar. Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear mizzy2013,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team! I’m sure that Johnny, Jeffrey and the rest of the team will read it with pride! I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed the Prosecco we offered for your wedding anniversary. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future! Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as a business trip. Just like the name of hotel, all the design is stylish and fashionable. Room is nice with independent toilet, bath room with shower room and bath tub.
Staffs are kind and friendly including at restaurant.
One concern is its location. It will be not much problem if you are a business traveler but bit far from city central and no shop around to buy some drinks or snacks.
Highly recommend for business people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charbo617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Charbo617,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at the Westcord for two nights and three days. The restaurant was excellent.
The rooms were clean and service was excellent. The only concern if that it is a tram ride (#1 or #17) from the central city. Cab ride was reasonable. The difference in price from the central city hotels for this may make up the difference to stay a tram ride away. A very beautiful hotel...bar on top. Consider this hotel when in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear eyeu,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein) On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 5 minutes to the Vondelpark. Your compliments for our rooms, Fashion’s restaurant and service are very welcome and highly appreciated. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, excellent hotel, great friendly staff. Bedroom beautiful with good facilities, walk in shower as well as separate bath. 1 train stop from airport, tram ride into centre of Amsterdam. SKY Bar on 10th floor. Small gym, pool facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane_Kieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Diane_Kieran,
“Gorgeous” what a great start for a review! Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments about rooms and facilities are very appreciated and will be shared with the team. I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews