We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What You're Looking For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #36 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Modern, stylish hotel on the outskirts Amsterdam - don't let the location put you off, it's so quick and easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam, you just walk to suriname plain tram stop and get on a 1 or 17 in the direction of centraal. The hotel itself had everything we needed, the room was spacious, had lovely decor, good air con and a fantastic shower. We didn't eat at the hotel during our stay but did use the pool which again is stylish and well kept but slightly on the small side and you have to pay extra for the sauna, steam room and of course any treatments. We read beforehand on trip advisor, reports of this hotel being noisy and I have to say this isn't something we experienced at all, quite the opposite! We had 3 of the best nights sleep, it was always quiet, the bed was huge and comfy and the curtains are black outs. We hugely benefitted from buying tickets for the Anne Frank house online before our visit and tickets for the van gough museum at the hotel before we went in the morning - definitely do this, you'll avoid huge queues. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam who wants somewhere very pleasant to stay with a great room, within easy reach of the city centre.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Dave B,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others! I do hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,065 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Out of three cities I visited during my honeymoon, Amsterdam was the city I had to spent most amount of time to go through the hotel reviews as there are so many good hotels around. I must say the the decision to stay in this hotel was absolutely right. It is situated in outskirts of Amsterdam but has good connectivity as the Surinameplein tram station is just at walking distance which can take you right into the middle of city center. I purchased the tram pass from hotel desk itself which was very handy. The staff is very helpful and gives you all the information you need. The room was pretty big as per the European standards and very classy. The clear glass door of bathroom was a surprise. The food was also very nice and full of variety.

Room Tip: Take the rooms at upper floors for good view and confirm about the bathroom door (clear or opaque) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi002in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear sandi002in,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon so much and rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share them with my entire team!
I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here on our first trip to Amsterdam. Our room was a good size and even though the Hotel was not in the City Centre, the money we saved on the room we did not spend on public transport. The staff were very informative and easy to communicate with. The Train stop from the Airport was a 15 minute walk away and the trams into Amsterdam Centraal were frequent and very easy to use. If staying for more than 1 day, recommend buying a pass. We felt the breakfast price was expensive, however, finding a café open early in Lelyland was a problem. If we come back to Amsterdam, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwigal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Kowigal2013,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! I’m very happy to read that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice place, nice people, well located! The hotel is close to the tram bringing you in 15 minute to the centre of the city. The rooms are lovely, clean and quite big. There is also a parking which is cheaper if you book it via internet. We appreciated also the wellness center! Perfect hotel for your stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier_Nathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear xavier_nath,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and rate us with 5 out of 5! I will share them with my entire team!
I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back as our guests when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed here for three nights end August while visiting Amsterdam for business. The hotel is just inside the ring and walking distance to the centre ( park, maybe 10 minutes ). The facilities are great, room in spacious and has shower and bath! The sky bar is perfect for a drink and a snack. The prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Petra008,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! We look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A 4 stars quality service at an affordable price. Don't look furthur, you found your hotel in Amsterdam ! Good beds, no noise, very clean rooms, bicycles rental, pool,... You just have to pay the sauna if you want to use it ((without bathing suit...) and the breakfast (19€, a little expensive).
Located in the suburb area, very close (300m) to the tram station (Surinameplein), this hotel is a must.

Room Tip: Bathroom doors are actually windows, not "doors". Good for couples, not for friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QQuink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear QQuink,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. With regards to your room tip about the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have bathrooms with frosted glass available.
I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place! Was our wedding anniversary and got champagne and roses in our room! Room was large and modern, clean and comfortable. Very good double glazing as there is a busy main road outside. Sky Bar is worth a visit but cocktails are expensive at ?12 each. Breakfast is good quality and lots of choice. However too expensive at ?20 so we only had this on the last day. Can't help but think if they reduced it to ?12 the breakfast room wouldn't be so quiet!!

Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear anitahall45,
“Fab hotel!” What a great start of a review! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for all the kind words. I’m delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed our anniversary gifts! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to the WestCord Fashion Hotel!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,904 reviews
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.7 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,952 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 372 in Amsterdam
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $108 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing