We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #31 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife an I stayed at the hotel in mid December 2012. It's a good hotel. The recepion staff were good and the room was great. Everything worked ok and the breakfast is a great value buffet - enough to set you up for a day's sight seeing.
The nearest tram stops ( Derkinderstraat or surinamplein) are just a short walk and then get tram 1 or 17 and your in the city in 15 mins.
All in all good value. I'd stay again

Room Tip: Get opaque bath screens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Chris M,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Your compliments about our rooms, staff and breakfast are highly appreciated.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,218
    1,416
    221
    51
    27
See reviews for
390
2,082
137
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 days here for our honeymoon and were so pleased to stay here.
A lovely touch being a card and bottle of champagne in our room along with 2 roses. We did not ask for this so we were really touched. Thank you.
So easy to jump on the tram to town.
Staff were helpful and friendly, especially the house keeping staff.
Rooms and hotel were exceptionally clean and well kept. Loved the glass door to bathroom and the deep tub. Bed was enormous.
Spa/pool/gym was warm, clean and very chic.
Our only moan honestly was the €10 charge per person, per day to use the sauna. Boo! Too much!
Room service food was exceptional.
We loved our stay, highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sarah_S_1975Bristol,
What a delight to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor.
I’m very happy to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Our beds are especially designed for WestCord Hotels. I will pass on your compliments to my entire team!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice hotel for a short break abroad provided you do not plan to party till late, as it is quite far from the city centre. The information provided by the hotel states that it is located a short tram ride from the heart of Amsterdam and while it is true (it takes approximately 30 minutes to get to the city) distance from the city becomes a problem whenever there’s something wrong with the tram network – which happened twice over our three day stay in Amsterdam.
The hotel is nice and modern and very clean. Rooms are nicely appointed, rather on a small side but all right for a short break. No problem with the service, staff very professional and most of them very nice and polite. Did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on food. They may temp you to visit the hotel’s SkyBar – but you can give it a miss and stay a little longer in the city centre – as the bar is nothing special and definitely lacks any sort of atmosphere.

Room Tip: all rooms seem nice, modern, and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablo_from_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear pablo_from_poland,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments on our rooms and staff. I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein) On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 5 minutes to the Vondelpark. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is not a bad hotel, and it's good value. A few weird things. Our television didn't work properly, I asked for a new remote, and this didn't work either. Nothing huge, but a bit irritating for a four star hotel. Then the shower, there's no proper door and it floods the bathroom. Additionally, there is no privacy at all with a glass door.

Finally, the location is really quite out of the way for Amsterdam. Not bad. Not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear britch13,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. With regards to the glass door in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have rooms with frosted glass available! Your comment about our TV system is very welcome and appreciated.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel when visiting family nearby and would highly recommend. it is
Very clean, extremely well furnished and the staff are friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. we will definitely be returning in the near future. The breakfast was fresh and well presented with lots of choice, we also had a lovely bar lunch. it is in a quiet area but the city
Is a few tram stops away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Laney540,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words and for recommending it to others!
Thank you for choosing our hotel! I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and was everything we expected it to be, usually the pictures make it look nicer than it usually is but it was the same. Heard a few people saying that they will not let you check in early, but we had no problems as our room was already ready for us. A bit out of the way but the trams run quite late and a taxi isn't much. Tip. Visit the Skyy Bar, nice for a couple of drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Paul_8080,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments about our staff, service and Skyybar will be shared with my entire team! We look forward to welcome you again as our guests in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before as we needed a room that can comfortably have 2 adults and 2 children. It's a great hotel. Wonderful staff. Very interesting swimming pool.... It's a little out of the centre but public transport is fine. It's 5 mins walk.

We'll be booking again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyW423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear AbbyW423,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you will book again. That's the biggest compliment we can get! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. I do hope to meet you again soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 367 in Amsterdam
4,711 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 367 in Amsterdam
836 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing