We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #33 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a 3 night city break. As soon as we checked in the staff were so friendly and helpful . The room was lovely very comfortable. My husband mentioned that it was our anniversary and we were treated to a voucher for 2 cocktails in the Skybar which was lovely a really beautiful bar overlooking the city. The next day we were also treated to a bottle of Champagne a bowl of fresh strawberries and 2 red roses. I was totally touched that they made such an effort . The receptionist Nick was above and beyond helpful with the multitude of questions we asked him. Thanks Nick. On our last night we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant F i have to say this has to be one of the best meals we have eaten. The food was spectacular the dessert was the best dessert i have ever had i would totally recommended it . Fantastic hotel .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellsbells38627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear hellsbells38627,
"Brilliant Hotel" what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much! As a General Manager I'm very proud to have team members like Nick on board! I will share your compliments with Nick and my other team members! Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    1,336
    199
    50
    26
See reviews for
343
1,948
125
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

As it's name, it's a very fashion hotel, very comfortable and nice staff. The location isn't exactly perfect if you are visiting Amsterdam and don't have a car. However I saw tram stations so I guess it's easy to get to the city center even without a car and besides not having to worry about parking. I couldn't really understand the bathroom door concept. Even though the toilet is separated from the rest of the bathroom, the fact that the door is made of glass makes it very weird and awkward if you're sharing the room with friends. Other than that, great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaStroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear AnaStroe,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. With regards to the glass door in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have rooms with frosted glass available!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel itself is modern and a pleasure to stay in. We enjoyed drinking in the reception bar and we had an excellent dinner in the Skybar, We opted for the wellness package which gave us access to the spa, a dinner and breakfast.

The breakfast had a good choice of cooked as well as breads, cheeses, fruit, cereal and teas.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, with wifi (throughout the hotel). The pool and sauna area was a nice place to spend the afternoon, there is also a steam and infrared room, shame no jacuzzi though.

Don't be put off by the location of the hotel. Firstly, from the airport, it is just one stop on the Centrall train from Schipol to Lleylann and then a 5 minute walk. As ever with Schipol, try to have change for the machines, they won't take non-dutch cards. Leidsplein is about 10-15 minutes on the tram.

On a nice day, you can walk to the centre by walking through vondelpark and if you don't want to go central, there is a Belgian beer bar and coffeeshop close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven_pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear steven_pm,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! I'm very happy to read your comment about our location, Wellness Garden and other facilities! Thank you for staying with us! I hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I went out to Amsterdam in May as he kept telling me we should go and we found this hotel on Last Minute, looked amazing and we thought to ourselves we will book there and see what it was really like, not expecting the photos to match up as it looked to good to be true. But when we arrived it was everything the images showed! The place is amazing and the staff are more than happy to help.

We stayed one night in May and we enjoyed it that much we went back again in the September for two nights. I would definitely recommend and we are planning to go back again this May for his birthday and its also nice weather that time of year.

Its also out of town so quiet and less traffic, which is 20 minutes roughly on the tram and you can also buy tram tickets from the hotel for up to 48 hours which works out very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Crystal C,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! It is great to have you as a regular guest! I will pass your compliments to my entire team! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending it to others. Hope to see you in May!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My boyfried and I wanted to go away for new year and Amsterdam was the cheapest flight we could find. We booked this Hotel through Booking.com and as we left it late it was a bit more than we were looking to pay but we had a great stay there. All of the staff were really friendly from the reception staff, chamber maid and room service man. Our rooms were cleaned daily, even when we left to go out in the afternoon. The SkyBar at the top of the Hotel is definitely worth a visit for a cocktail and nibbles and has great views of the city. Our only criticsm was that there was no price list for the minibar (but I'm sure we would have got one if we asked recepton) and also there's no warning in the Hotel of having to pay a city tax on check out, although reviews on here and on Booking.com informed us of it so we knew to expect it. The swimming pool was great to use but be warned, to the English people reading this, in Holland you are required to be naked in the sauna and steam room and it is frowned upon if you wear your swimmers! Some reviews criticise the Hotel for its location but we found it really easy to find and travel to/from the city centre on the trams. While there is nothing directly outside the Hotel itself, a 10 minute walk away along Overtoom is 'Toasty' coffee shop which sells delicious sandwiches. From there you can walk through the beautiful Vondelpark to reach Museumplein (museum square) where the Van Gogh and Rijks museums are. Tram 1 takes you from outside the Hotel to the city centre where the other museums and tourists sites are (the squares are full of restaurants, entertainment and coffee shops). Tram 17 from outside the Hotel takes you to the west of the city to Anne Franks House and the Westermarkt. It took us about 20-30 minutes to walk into Amsterdam from the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjingle_bells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear jjingle_bells,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! Your comments about our minibars and the city tax are very appriciated and of great value. I Hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for three nights in October. The hotel is situated a short walk away from the train station and an even shorter walk to the tram stop that takes you into central Amsterdam.

The hotel was really good value. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and modern with a nice shower room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear RyanM240,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I'm delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
243 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here from the 14-17th of December for a wee city break before Xmas! The taxi cost us €30 to the hotel really short distance! On arrival to the hotel and walking in to the lobby it really feels like a boutique hotel very girly! Staff at reception were lovely very helpful with direction maps and you can buy a 3 day tram pass for €16! Trams 1 and 17 take you in to the centre for dam square and ledislein one of my fav stops! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel was €18 each so just went into town for pancakes! The rooms were amazing huge bed huge windows looking out in to the city lovely shower an bathroom! On arrival to our room we hada knock at the door and chocolates and fruit platter arrived with a voucher for 2 free cocktails! So that night we want to the skyy bar on the 10th floor amazing atmosphere amazing bar staff they have a Dj and waitress going round with nibbles through ly enjoyed the cocktails we had there! Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zobo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Zobo1,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I'm delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! As a General Manager I'm proud to have such dedicated team members, I will share your comments with all of them!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#8 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing