We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$353
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$293
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,407)
Filter reviews
4,407 results
Traveler rating
2,472
1,594
251
58
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,472
1,594
251
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barskyy bartram stopcity centregreat hotellelylaan stationswimming poolwest cordglass doorseparate toiletminute walkvending machineday passtram servicemini bartop floorpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,490 - 2,495 of 4,407 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked for a 3 night stay and have just returned.....wish we had stayed one night more the beds are SO comfortable....everywhere is clean, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Yes it is out of town but that is part of the fun....enjoy your time whoever visits and we will certainly visit again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank BandDGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Brendamorrisgoostrey,
What a delight to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor.
I’m very happy to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Our comfy beds are especially designed for WestCord Hotels. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Unrivaled experience
For Klein Epstein & Parker we are in Europe on our way to Florence Italy to visit the Pitti Uomo.
At this moment we are in Amsterdam in one of the best hotels we have ever been in. No, it’s not the Vegas WINN, it’s much more affordable, but the philosophy is the same. Everything is thought through; “What can we do to make the stay of the guest as pleasant as possible”. The rooms are spacey. The beds and pillows great. The service, the spa, sky bar and breakfast are over the top. The place is clean, well organized and has a good vibe.
The WestCord Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam might not be as fancy as the Bellagio; it is certainly a place that delivers an unrivaled Hotel experience.
Tanks!

Room Tip: It's 5 minutes from the Airport and 5 minutes from the Amsterdam action. Take the Metro.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Jeroen B,
"Unrivaled Experience" what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Your review reflects our desired guest experience!
Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! It's great to know that you will return as our guests very soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel is 30 euro taxi fare from Airport. You can walk into the centre in about 45 minutes or get a Tram. The hotel will sell you Tram tickets, the reception also sorted out posting postcards and ordering Taxis. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. Bathroom was clean, good deep bath and a efficient shower.
Breakfast is buffet style, bacon was a little cold - I think the heat lamps need a service.
Skyy bar is nice but not cheap. Nice cocktails.
Only down size was the deposit i put on card was not returned for two weeks. They took a 100 euros deposit, we had 140 euros of drinks,tram tickets etc that was charged immediately and they kept our deposit for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Trainslag,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements! Your comments are therefore highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks ago for a long weekend in Amsterdam. Whilst it isn't in the centre of Amsterdam, as most of the reviews mention its no more than 15 mins on the tram. Brilliant hotel, clean and modern. Huge beds, cool bathrooms (despite the glass fronted doors!) and the staff went out of their way to help us with any questions! Would absolutely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want a lie in, just make sure you put your "Do not Disturb" sign up!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeElle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear DeeElle81,
"Fab Hotel!" what a great start for a review!
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Your review reflects our desired guest experience!
Thank you for staying and recommending our hotel to others! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

great food, great services
decent swimming facilities, sauna and gym
very pretty room for the price
even though the location is not so nice and quite far from the centre,
the trip to the centre is not more than 15 min by tram
tram station 5 min away, trams run every 10 min
very good stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Cristina D,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews