We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“group booking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #30 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“group booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

we booked a group of rooms for speakers and staff attending an event we were organising in November. the reception staff were well organised and dealt swiftly with a group all checking in at the same time. although some of the junior suite rooms were still not ready for occupancy, we were happy with the check in process. Later in the evening we held a drinks meeting for 40 people in the SKYY bar which had a lovely view over the area, bar staff and catering were well organised. Rooms are to a high standard and very clean. the breakfast offerings were varied and fresh. i would recommend this hotel to travellers who do not want a city centre location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ireneherself1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear ireneherself1,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that the entire group enjoyed their stay!
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others!
I do Hope to see you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,925
    1,260
    178
    47
    25
See reviews for
315
1,807
124
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Rooms are perfect and service too.
We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was really tasty.
The hotel is not in the center but you have a tram line at 5 min.
I was in a superior room and it was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast has a lot of different kind of food.
I didn't have been to the spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J3r3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear J3r3,
What a delight to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor.
I’m very happy to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! I will pass on your compliments about our restaurant and breakfst to our Chef!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel at the beginning of October 2012 on a short stay city break.The hotel is excellent and would reccomend it for both pleasure but more especially business.The staff are professional and make you feel welcome.The food,at first glance looks expensive, but when you see the breakfast in particular, its got to be worth a try.The bar prices are,nt bad iether.The room was excellent.
The only down side if your staying for the usual tourist sites they are a way off,approx 2 miles but saying that the walk in is pleasent and does,nt take long,about 40 mins at a strole.Beware cabs outside the train station to the hotel,27 euro for a trip that seemed to go a long way round.Trams are better,line No 1. Right hand side of the Station Main door as you come out.
Try the local bars friendly, apart from one old guy off his head, but the rest of the people in the bar where friendly and helped us out with directions.Get chatting and buy them a drink and i dont consider we where too stung with the round price.Friendly and good command of English,thank goodness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Michalean,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had an excellent stay, lovely room in a nice and very modern style. Although near a busy street, we haven't heard any noise and had a great sleep. We loved the bathroom and the separate toilet!
The breakfast was delicious, for everybody something to enjoy and the staff was nice and polite, especially at the reception.
No complaints, it was a pleasure and will go soon again!

Room Tip: You can choose between a bathroom with or without transparent glass, depends on with whom you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Martine d,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was nice, badly located.

The staff was quite rude and highly incompetent. When checking in, they offered us a room which was already occupied, almost scaring another guest who was in the shower.

After being for the fourth time at the reception desk, the staff said they would do a small gesture, which also never actually materialised.

Our room was also not cleaned during our stay.

The whole team seems to have great difficult pulling their act together to offer a service worth of the price of class the hotel aspires.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Ben827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Ben827,
Thank you for posting your review at Tripadvisor, I'm distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction as we strive to fulfill and meet the needs of all our guests. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein) On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 5 minutes to the famous Vondelpark. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I went on a 3 night trip to Amsterdam with my boyfriend. We paid somewhere in the region of £120 each for our stay and this included breakfast and any taxes etc.

We were directed by the tourist office to a tram station which was not the most convenient. You would be best off using the one that begins with an S (sumerseplein ??) This is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel and you can very easily get the number 1 (or 17 but this is slower) tram right into town, as far as Centraal station. It doesn't take very long at all really.

The hotel was really clean. The decoration was somewhat odd but I quite liked it. I felt it was a slightly dressed up businesspersons hotel. There was lots of artwork and mannequins and they were inoffensive.

As someone pointed out there was a somewhat inconveniently opaque pane of glass that was the bathroom door. We therefore had to tell each other not to look when we were using the toilet! It was funny more than anything else though.

We had tea and coffee facilities as well as tv and wifi. The bed was very comfortable (despite being twins zipped together) and the room was large enough for our needs. The shower was great; occasionally the water temperature fluctuated but I'm just being pedantic.

The hotel also lent us plug adapters for free when we forgot onto bring our own.

The breakfast was amazing. It had cost us an extra 7 euros each for the full three days and we definitely got our money's worth. There was lovely, warm bread, a few cereals, sone pastries, fruit and an English-type breakfast. There was also a capuccino machine which we were able to use freely.

On our second day, there was no bacon at breakfast. When my boyfriend asked about it, the chef said there was not enough available to put it out on display but he was happy to make him some. I told my boyfriend off for not getting me some and he went and aske whether it would be ok for a couple more slices to be put on. The chef was quite clearly quite annoyed with our request from his expression and his resulted in some poor quality bacon! But we were being slightly cheeky so it's forgivable.

We also used the pool. It wasn't a huge pool but we only fancied a dip anyway.

In addition there is a sky bar which is slightly expensive but not outrageous and is nicely decorated. We popped up for a drink a couple of times, though it was a bit too quiet in there.

We didn't try the dinners at the hotel. Firstly they seemed very expensive and also, we wanted the hotel as more of a base. We were not there to live in a hotel, we wanted to go out for dinner.

Overall, it more than met our needs. Everything was straightforward and the location was not a problem at all. In fact, the moaners on here would probably have moaned more if they couldn't sleep due to the noise from the city!

We were happy and would use WestCord again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel_mels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear mel_mels,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements! Your comments are therefore highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

From the first look this hotel look little strange with their fashion brand and model figures :) but!
There is nice aprox 10 metres long pool and very good equipped gym both free of charge.
There is free wifi in all hotel premises. Breakfest are great. In the room there is TV with payed channels which are for free for customer, and in general room is good.
It's not in the city , but you can get there easily with tram number 1 in 10 minutes

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffy_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear coffy_sk,
Thank you very much for your kind and enthusiastic words in your review! It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will read them with pride!
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing