We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$533
$459
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel(Amsterdam)
$363
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$332
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$905
$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$440
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$469
$434
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,317)
Filter reviews
4,317 results
Traveler rating
2,420
1,567
246
55
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,420
1,567
246
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barskyy bartram stopcity centregreat hotellelylaan stationswimming poolwest cordglass doorseparate toiletminute walkvending machineday passmini bartop floorpublic transportschiphol airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,618 - 2,623 of 4,317 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed for business and checked in late. Very friendly staff at the reception. Room is very nice. And quiet. Unfortunately the pillows are not good so I did not sleep well. For me this is key. So that is why i rate 3 instead of 4 stars.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Chantal P,
I have just read your review about your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your recommendations about our pillows are very welcome and are therefore highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel as it is a very easy walk to our Amsterdam office. The hotel has a lovely gym and swimming pool. The showers were problematic on previous stays but management has taken onboard guests comments and the refurbishment solution works well. It is a very nice place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailJB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear MrsGHC,
Thank you for nice review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our amazing rooms! Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I'm happy to read that the refurbishment solution for the shower is the right one! We do listen to our guests indeed! I hope that we may have the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Second time in this hotel after trying a few others on my regulars visites to Amsterdam.
Although the garage is rather expensive the hotel is very good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable, rather cosy and practical. Bathroom super! Restaurant good quality, but not cheap. Skyy bar cosy but a bit chaotic. Specially when two different parties celebrating a Hen night in the bar.

Overrall impression and expirience: Very Good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vangreun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear vangreun,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! Your comments about our Skyybar are very appreciated.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you are ever on business in Amsterdam this is a good hotel due to its location .Yes, its about twenty mins out of the city centre but the trams stop at about 500m away allows you easy access, (lines 1 and 17). If you have an exhibiton at the Amsterdam Rai , then a ten minute walk will take you to another tram to take you directly to the Rai in under fifteen minutes. The trams run frequently and are reasonably priced.The rooms are good , beds very comfortable and are very clean and the hotel itself has a relaxed atmosphere. Great place to stay.
Downside to this hotel is the ridiculous price charged for parking ( 25 euros a day) and the 16 euros for breakfast. I understand that there is a cafe not too far away serving a nice breakfast but unfortunately could not find it, ditto there appears to be pleanty of cheap payable parking around the hotel but unless you know the system you tend to feel bound to park in the hotel.
Overall I would use and have used this hotel again and again whilst on business in Amsterdam and would say that you will get a good nights sleep, which at the end of the day is the most important thing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear simon d,
I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words, and also for pointing out in which areas we could make improvements! Your comments are therefore highly appreciated and of great value!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very friendly staff, personal, relaxed at ease and just naturally helpful and thinking ahead. Clean and nice design. All good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear OleMunich,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews