We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for me!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #27 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belgrade
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just perfect for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel is totally perfect for me. It's on the way from the airport and less then 10 minutes from my office.
It nice, clean, modern hotel. Rooms are quite big and well furnished. You have all amenities and free wireless internet with a good signal.
My first stay was quite short so I didn't had a chance to try other features of the hotel (restaurant, bar etc) but for the sleep and work I'm 100% happy.
I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on a 6th floor. Room was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EstebanBelgrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear EstebanBelgrado,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Please make sure you find the time to use our other facilities!

Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,716
    1,133
    164
    43
    25
See reviews for
266
1,618
106
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very nice hotel, we used bikes to go to the centre, and had a very nice stay. I recommend it

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jailbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear jailbreaker,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was shocked at the size of the room- it was great!! I loved my stay there.. the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. Great value. The only problem I have with it was the location. It took me 30 minutes to reach centraal station from the entrance from the hotel.

Room Tip: I emailed in advance to ensure a double room. They have twin rooms with opaque glass for the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear J S,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Got a really good value deal on a couple of nights at this hotel in Feb/March 2011. Stayed there with a boyfriend and the room and hotel was faultless. Lovely and clean, friendly staff, great room service. The Skyy Bar was excellent with amazingly friendly staff. Only problem was the location. The nearest tram is a realistic 10min walk away... Which doesn't sound so bad, but when it's freezing cold and very wet outside (which it's going to be in Winter in Amsterdam!) it really seems like it's quite a distance! Saying that, I wouldn't let that put me off staying again - as, for the price, the hotel is great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember04272015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear loves2spooge,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

A very nice hotel in such a nice city. It is a little bit hard to find because is somewhere on the autoband. It is very nice inside with very cool architecture and shapes. If you want to go to the city center by train it takes you about 10 minutes and from the hotel to the train station another 5 min walk.
The rooms are very nice in the same style like the lobby and are very big. The bathroom is great very spacious and has both shower and bath.
The spa looks good and has al the things you need to relax.
The thing I didn't like was the breakfast. It was 17 euros extra and wasn't nothing near a 4* breakfast. Another thing you need to know is that the parking costs 25 euros/day so that is also pretty expensive.
Overall I had a good time at Westcord Fashion Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear HoriaSzabo,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very nice, clean and friendly hotel
Nice bar at the 10th floor but view isnt amazing as facing motorway
Tram is about 15min walk from the hotel/ night bus available from the city centre (N 353)-get down at Lelylaan
Rooms are medium size but comfortable and luxurious-include both walk in shower and separate bath
Hotel had arranged cocktails for my husband's bday which was a very nice touch and made the stay special
Free wifi
Overall the hotel is very cosmopolitan and deinitely stands its name!

Room Tip: ring the hotel before or email them and ask for a spacious roome with view and they will make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vershi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear vershi,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

looks nice, staff lacked professionalism. Vacuum cleaner left outside a lift and guest fell over it and injured themselves.
15 euros each for 1 cold coffee and a dry croissant. 25 Euros per day to park in the car park despite paying full price for hotel stay. 12 1/2 euro local tax to pay too.
Room clean and modern, however be prepared for staff to enter your room unannounced to sort a problem with the tv channels. The bathroom has a clear glass door and male staff saw my wife getting out of the bath when they burst in. no apology.
alot of money for very little.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Jon B,

Thank you for posting your review at Tripadvisor, I'm distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction as we strive to fulfill and meet the needs of all our guests. Unfortunately we failed in your case. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In every room we have "do not disturb" signs available, the fee to park your car is in line with the parking fees in the neighborhood and much cheaper than the city centre ( € 5,- per hour).
We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. Please contact me directly.
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 4,109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#23 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing