We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #33 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had such a great time staying at the Westcord fashion hotel, the interior is very funky but not too much, and our room was very spacious. The staff were very welcoming,because we got married last year and this was our first trip since then we were welcomed with roses fruits and pastries, on our last night we had champagne and strawberries, It is worth contacting them beforehand for anything extra you Would like.
The sky bar does the best cocktails EVER I highly recommend the porn star(i wasnt too sure about the name but the taste was delicous) It is a short walk to Vondel park which is a great place for a picnic by the lake and not long into the centre by bike/tram.
ENJOY! X

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chloboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear chloboat,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations and that we have made your wedding anniversary a memorable one. The cocktail you ordered was a "Porn Star Martini"!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    1,334
    198
    50
    26
See reviews for
342
1,942
125
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I brought my 10 year old niece here as a birthday present. It was truly spectacular. The mannequins and the fashion exhibitions were super, and the SKYY bar really was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, they were happy to make non alcoholic cocktails for her, (all using fresh fruits, not the syrupy nonsense some bars at home use)
The glass ceiling was amazing, the decor was beautiful and the staff were friendly and patient.
The only slightly negative here was that one of the (male) reception staff wasn't terribly helpful, customers not seeming to be his thing! It wasn't enough though to overshadow our experience.

Room Tip: Most comfortable beds in all of Amsterdam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariajc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear mariajc73
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations and that we made the birthday present of your niece a memorable one.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

easy to get to from airport.
We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.
Clean,spacious and very comfy bed.
There is a cocktail bar open until 1am on the top floor which we liked a lot.
Maybe not convienent if you want a late night in Amsterdam central, last tram back is around midnight.
We paid 17 euro + tax for breakfast on top of room rate. To be fair the breakfast was excellent.
Just the swimming pool was included in our room rate, not the sauna, and remember to take towel down with you to the pool; they charge for towels in the spa.

Room Tip: there is a good choice of tv channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancastrianUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear lancastrianUk,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments for our breakfast! I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were in doubt whether to rent a room in the center of Amsterdam in a reasonable limits of budget or choose better hotel that is not in the center for the same price. So we chose Fashion Hotel and were very happy with the decision. The access to the center of the city was so simple, by using tram which is near the hotel (even at night there was a night bus) and the hotel was sow much greater that those in the center for the same money. It really made difference in the atmosphere of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank greyfornix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear greyfornix,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We arrived in Amsterdam at 8am with no idea where to go to get to the hotel. A taxi driver quoted us 40 Euros to take us to the hotel, which we felt rather expensive so said no and quite rightly so as now knowing the distance 20 Euros would be acceptable. My partner and I, after asking in the airport information travelled to the hotel via the connections bus which takes you directly to the Fashion Hotel (or any hotel for that matter) for a flat rate of 15.somthing Euros each. The connections point where to book it is located in the airport too.
Our check in wasn’t till 3pm and we arrived at the hotel at 10am but we hoped we could leave the luggage there, Michael (not sure how to spell,) greeted us at reception and was ever so helpful. We were able to leave the luggage there and he even sorted it out so we could go to our rooms at around 12am rather than 3pm, which was fantastic! He gave us some advice how to get around and all the staff was friendly and welcoming.
To travel from the hotel into main Amsterdam is very easy, the tram is a 5min walk away max 10 if taking a leisurely stroll. (I noticed people saying on here that its further, I’m assuming they must of walked to the next tram stop down, or have difficulty in walking.) Any way my point is it’s really not far. There is not really much around the hotel area but once on the tram everything is within 20mins max of the hotel. To get around use tram 1 or 17 to central station however tram 1 is much better as it takes you past more areas you are likely to get out for entertainment or restaurants etc.
In the evening we went to the bar at the top of the hotel for cocktails, the guy serving was superb and the cocktails were worth the money.. lush!
The check out time is 12am, so we went for a quick swim in the pool before we left. It was extra good as it was just us using the pool, but still it’s an ok sized, clean and surprising quite warm! I would defiantly say go for a few lengths in the morning to wake you up!
Its and excellent four star hotel, the rooms looked exactly as advertised, the beds were so comfy and we both had the best night sleep! All in all I would defiantly recommend The WestCord Fashion Hotel the only downside is we couldn’t stay for longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear RebeccaBarry,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments to our reception supervisor Michael which I already passed on to him. I'm proud as a hotel manager to have such dedicated team members.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam.We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel is easily accessible from city center via a ten minute tram at pretty much all times of the day, not far from the airport and the business parks surrounding it.

Check in was alright but rooms could have been better, for example, the bed had a decent mattress but for some reason it was very hard right in the center as if there was wood right under the top sheet.

There was a broken electric switch panel right next to the tv.

Ironing board was just a metal mesh with a cover on it, almost impossible to use.

After a 3 night stay, I checked-out around 11 am and came back in the evening to pick up my bag from the front desk and because I had to catch a long distance flight at night, I had requested if I could take a shower at the wellness center. At the time of check out, the lady at the front desk said I could take a shower at the wellness center in the evening, but when I came back, another man at the desk said this was not possible at all. It was okay had they said so in the morning but accepting once and then refusing the request doesn't go well in terms of customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faisalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear faisalf,

Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect.
Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated. I will share your feedback with the entire team.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are lookig forward to welcome you again as our guest.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We arrived to several inches of snow and -15 tempratures which seriously impeded our sight-seeing, but coming into a spacious, warm room (we opened window and watched the snow fall) was wonderful. Big comfy beds and free mini-bar was a real bonus. The cocktail bar and resturant can not be faulted for quality and service, and the spa and pool were luxurious. The hotel has a deal with local taxi company which gives guests a fare into city center that is equal to 2 tram fares so no hanging about tram-stops. All staff friendly and helpful. Although a little isolated from the thick of things this hotel will provide comfort and luxury to the weary traveller, perfect!

Room Tip: no problems with noise in our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annmariemcmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear annmarymcmurray,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. Amsterdam is a beautiful city during all seasons. During your stay we had snow with a temp. of -15, now we have sunshine and a temp of +15! We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,486 reviews
2.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing