We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$231
$193
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
$216
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$501
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$310
$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$312
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,482)
Filter reviews
4,482 results
Traveler rating
2,524
1,613
253
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,524
1,613
253
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barskyy bartram stopcity centregreat hotellelylaan stationswimming poolwest cordglass doorminute walkseparate toiletvending machineday passtram servicemini bartop floorpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,875 - 2,880 of 4,482 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I saw the reviews of this hotel and prepared myself for cold staff, a long walk to the tram and a hotel impossible to find. HOWEVER this couldn't be further from the truth, first thing first the Hotel is far from hidden on arrival to Amsterdam we got a taxi (€30), the taxi driver went straight to the hotel no clarification needed, unlike other trips to Amsterdam trying to explain which NH hotel I was staying at, next thing the staff, EVERY member of staff was courteous at minimum, the best member of staff by far was Rochelle on the front desk, she told us tram times, printed maps, advised on clubs and shops, explained the tram system and rail card system (1 day pass/€7) and also the that there's a train (Lelylaan) that takes you directly to Schiphol airport about 15 minutes walk from the hotel (€2.60), awesome at the end of your holiday when you have time to kill and not much euros left. Now the tram to Leidseplein is about 8 minutes walk, if that is a long walk you need to look at your life rather than the Hotel's location, the tram however finishes at about 1:00 am so you either have to catch a taxi back or WALK, now this isn't a walk for the faint hearted and me and my best friend did it every night about 30 minutes to 45. The hotel it self is beautiful, the gym has a wide range of equipment, the Skyy bar spectacular and affordable, the only thing I wasn't sure about was the glass door in the bathroom.

If you hate walking this hotel is not for you, but if you are not planning to stay out past 1:00 this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BanterKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear BanterKing,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted to read your positive comment on Tripadvisor. I will share your feedback with our entire team and Rochelle in particular. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back as guest of our guest in the near future!

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Hotel was not as good as I expected,
u couldnt control much of the tempurature inside the room - i to would get hot middle of the night!
drilling noise of the construction in the morning started from 8am,
Hotel's door is not as accessable as you would expect,

Bathroom was beautifuly decorated and it was very clean,
bed was comfortable and done properly on a daily base,
staff were polite and helpfull,
there was a massy smell in the hall way on the lobby that never ended but u get used to it,
beautiful lounge & nicel decorated,
Hotel is about 15 mins from city cneter. At first we tought being a bit away from city center is ok and worth a bit cheaper rate. would I do that again, NO! We wanted to walk around the city center and then have a nap before going out at night but wouldnt work out unless u get a taxi that would coast ~ $29 each way to city center.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SonamJaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear SonamJaan,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities. With regards to the smell in the corridor I can inform you that there has been a sewerage problem outside the hotel, this has been solved. The contruction works in the surrounding area are almost finished. We are in daily contact with the Municipality to avoid inconvenience for our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Great hotel and a lovely experience. It is the second time we had used this hotel and they kept the good service.
Very good food in the hotel at reasonable price. Try the cocktails in the sky bar.

Room Tip: Extra large rooms are a plus.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eliza_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear Eliza_traveller,
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to read your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We will share share your feedback with our entire team!
We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest!

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

If the location were better, would be a near perfect hotel.

Pros
- Very secure, don’t think of losing your key
- Room was very clean
- Very modern hotel
- High end room, love the bathroom
- Good food and breakfast
- Internet is good

Cons
- Sky Bar is very bad on service and quality
- Horrible location, far from anywhere, expect to walk and travel
- Spa overpriced and service wasn’t that great

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertJackson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear RobertJackson78,

Thank you for posting your review on Trpadvisor. We are very happy with your positive comments about our Hotel in general. We will share your positive feedback as well as your concerns with our team. He hope to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I stay regulary at the Fashion Hotel. The main advantages : free wifi, right next to the highway, good breakfast, modern interior (since the hotel is only 2 years-old), very nice rooms, nice rooftop bar with window view on a part of Amsterdam and the inside swimming pool and welness.
If you stay, ask for a room away from the street/highway. Especially in the summer you could have a lot of noise when sleeping with the window open. It's a bit away from the City Center which is inconvenient for tourists. You need to take public transport (which is close by the Hotel) to get there. More a business than a tourist hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with views on the garden
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt_B7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Dear Kurt_B7,
Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel.
We will share your feedback with our entire team and hope that we get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the near future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews