We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$241
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$466
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
$199
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,476)
Filter reviews
4,476 results
Traveler rating
2,521
1,610
253
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,521
1,610
253
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barskyy bartram stopcity centregreat hotellelylaan stationswimming poolwest cordglass doorminute walkseparate toiletvending machineday passtram servicemini bartop floorpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,880 - 2,885 of 4,476 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The room is excellent - roomy, well appointed, with a nice bathroom. The food dispenser refrigerator has to go - it is for a 3 star airport hotel, not for a 4 star "fashion" hotel. Also, the special 35 Euro service "Spoil me", or whatever it is called, is a little bit week in this sense - the free water should be for all of the days of the stay, the food delivered should be coverable, if it is not replenished everyday - forget the bathroom products kit, provide fresh spring water and fruit everyday, along with the bathrobe and slippers, and you have a winner. Sauna and Steambath should be free of charge in a 4 star hotel. Staff in general should be a little bit friendlier....you need to create a better team spirit amongst all of them and some pride in the hotel they help to run.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Dear APC68,

Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect.
Therefore your remarks are very much appreciated.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam.

Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Yes this hotel is off the beaten track, but for the price its Amazing.
Stylish comfortable great for a romantic break. We found the tram journey to be quick and efficient about 10mins from Dam Square. Swimming pool was small & perfectly formed. Also found to bar menu and room service was very good standard.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Dear Raycle,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us! It's great to learn that you had a great stay. Your comments about the quality of our roomsevice are most appreciated and shared with our team. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the WestCord Fashion Hotel.

Kindest regards,
WstCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

very clean and friendly
excellent buffet breakfast for eur 17
not suitable for disabled persons,as there are a lot of steps and besides they're working in the neiborhood. Nearest trams are 5-8 minutes walk,but they bring you to the center within 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Dear theos10,

It is a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy with your feedback about our breakfastbuffet, cleanliness of our hotel and our friendly staff. We will share it with our entire team!
We thank you for staying with us and hope that we get the chance to welcome you again as our guest!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We got this on a really good deal and we were impressed. It took about 5 minutes to walk to the tram station from the hotel (number 17) and they were doing road works so it was a little dangerous crossing the road! It took about 20 minutes to reach Dam Square, so we ended up just staying out all day. It would have been nicer to be closer so we could pop back and change etc. Also there is nothing around the hotel like shops or bars. The room was a standard double but it was lovely. The bathroom has a glass door (separate toilet though) which was quite fun really.
Lovely place to stay, just a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Dear CHARBobo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments about our rooms. With regards to the road works we can inform you that these are almost finished.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel


Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in February.
I'd read on here beforehand that it's hard to find. That was a worry, but in the end it was ok.

We took the train from the airport to Amsterdam Leylaan (or Leyln), and followed directions from the hotel website (it's definitely not worth the hassle of taking the tram that one stop, when you can walk it in ten minutes). To be totally reassured i recommend just checking it out on google maps beforehand.

As for the building works, they must be pretty much there because currently there's just a few piles of sand on a nearby pavement, and some landscaping in the garden. It's no distraction or detraction from the overall stay.

Lastly, to actually get into Amsterdam centre, definitely take the tram. The front desk at the hotel will help you - they gave us a map, and could sell us the tickets. We bought the 72 hour pass, for about 15euros. That works out as a good deal when you take the tram into town and back everyday, and again around the city during the day.

Other than that, the rooms were clean, they all seem quite new.
Best bit: nice big bath.
Worst bit: there was a scratched bit of paint on the desk(?)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisacropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Dear crisacro,

Thank you for staying and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! It is very good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! Your feedback will be shared with our entire team!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope we can welcome you again to the WestCord Fashion Hotel in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Nico Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews