We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camillo is wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #11 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Before we even showed up at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, Camillo was very informative and helpful through the e-mails he had sent me. When we arrived in Amsterdam after an early morning of travel from Madrid, we were greeted by sweet & friendly Camillo. The guest rooms are on the top floor of Camillo & his partner Joost's home and the place while not big, is cozy and welcoming. The stairs that lead up to the room is quite narrow & steep and while it was not a problem for us, I can see it being a problem for people who may have issues walking or lack balance. There are 2 rooms in the top floor in which the bathroom sits in the middle for both rooms. Fortunately for us, we were the only guests that night. The room is very clean and warm and Camillo went right away to tell us all the attractions in Amsterdam and how to control the temperature of the room to our liking. He provides towels, robes, water heater for tea, tea cups, a tin with treats, and most importantly for me, a hairdryer. He also provides body washes & shampoo in the bathroom which is also nice, especially since the next B&B we stayed at in Brugge (B&B 't Walleke) didn't really provide any bathroom amenities besides toilet paper & towels. The location of B&B is also very convenient, we liked that it was close to the train station so that it made it easy for us to leave in the morning to head to Brugge. Yellow Bike is also right next door which allowed us to easily go on a bike tour & rent bikes to go exploring around the city. In the morning, Camillo provides a very beautiful & filling breakfast. He did not make it easy for us to leave Amsterdam! We do have one small complaint, and that was the smoky smell. Apparently the owners smoke, and since they live on the lower floor, as you enter the B&B you are greeted by the smell of smoke. Being Americans, we're used to smoking being banned practically everywhere so we perhaps we are just being picky compared to Europeans. But otherwise, we adored this B&B, Camillo and Joost are really wonderful people and we wish the best for them!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJpancakeeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 443 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

Just returned today from a 3 day trip to Amsterdam. This B & B was excellent, well situated, 5 minute walk from central station and Dam square, all attractions are also close by. Camillo & Joost were very helpful, advising us of the places to visit in Amsterdam, and gave us maps etc. The breakfast was excellent too. We had a good all-round trip and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ct0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Great location and the best Breakfast we had on the road. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurlz-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

location great. five minutes away from the train station,right in the heart of the city. clean comfortable bed,clean towels,lovely clean bathroom,own bathrobes supplied. BREAKFASt !!!!!!! what can one say. a banquet .finally our fantastic hosts .thank you for your brilliant hosting skills .Camillo was kind and full of advice a warm friendly host .Steve and i truly enjoyed our short stay with you, loved the people. Amsterdam was ,we consider to be one of our best city breaks. so easy to get around,beautiful canals, museums,buildings,always lots too see.but always after one of camillo s feast of a breakfast. would certainly stay here again when we come sack to Amsterdam thank you camillo barbara and steve from hull england

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Camillo and Joost are superb hosts, the rooms are well presented and the breakfasts excellent. We had a great time in Amsterdam, the location of the B&B is brilliant for all the local attractions with vitually everything within walking distance. If you are looking to stay in a B&B in Amsterdam then you would be hard pressed to get better than this. Camillo's attention to detail is fantastic, he really made us welcome and ensured that our stay was a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsopStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

You must stay at this B&B for a true Amsterdam experience! The hosts were wonderful, friendly, attentive and truly welcoming. It was evident that they really love what they do. The breakfast each morning was so impressive and unexpected...I knew it was included but was blown away by how much detail and though went into the quality and presentation. I will certainly stay at this B&B on my next visit to Amsterdam! Cheers to Joost and Camillo for running such a warm and cozy B&B!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansHansHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

If you want to experience living in a true Amsterdam home, then this is the place to stay. All of the usual amenities were great, but we particularly enjoyed staying in the kind of home most people who live in Amsterdam experience every day, yes, there are steep stairways. It was so easy to access all the places in Amsterdam we wanted to see, and at the end of the day we were so happy to come back to the CityCenter B&B, rather than a hotel. The personal touch was so nice, from: the delicious breakfast, the clean and comfortable room, the very clean bathroom, and the wonderful sleep we had in the comfy bed. If we were to return, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
217 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,608 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
946 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $119 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter is just a minute walking from Central Station and Dam square. The romantic and quiet b&b Amsterdam CityCenter is located in the historical center of Amsterdam. Here Camillo likes to make you feel at home. This is your place for a more personal accommodation then a regular hotel. When you wake up, you will expect a rich and delicious breakfast served in room. With free internet Wi-Fi and all tourist information available in our b&b you have all ingredients to discover the best that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing