We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
427
50
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
50
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroombreakfast vouchersfresh fruitevery morningtrain stationclean bathroomperfect locationsteep stairsquiet streetbeautiful roomgreat showermain attractionscamillaluggage
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 480 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Just returned today from a 3 day trip to Amsterdam. This B & B was excellent, well situated, 5 minute walk from central station and Dam square, all attractions are also close by. Camillo & Joost were very helpful, advising us of the places to visit in Amsterdam, and gave us maps etc. The breakfast was excellent too. We had a good all-round trip and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ct0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Great location and the best Breakfast we had on the road. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurlz-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

location great. five minutes away from the train station,right in the heart of the city. clean comfortable bed,clean towels,lovely clean bathroom,own bathrobes supplied. BREAKFASt !!!!!!! what can one say. a banquet .finally our fantastic hosts .thank you for your brilliant hosting skills .Camillo was kind and full of advice a warm friendly host .Steve and i truly enjoyed our short stay with you, loved the people. Amsterdam was ,we consider to be one of our best city breaks. so easy to get around,beautiful canals, museums,buildings,always lots too see.but always after one of camillo s feast of a breakfast. would certainly stay here again when we come sack to Amsterdam thank you camillo barbara and steve from hull england

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Camillo and Joost are superb hosts, the rooms are well presented and the breakfasts excellent. We had a great time in Amsterdam, the location of the B&B is brilliant for all the local attractions with vitually everything within walking distance. If you are looking to stay in a B&B in Amsterdam then you would be hard pressed to get better than this. Camillo's attention to detail is fantastic, he really made us welcome and ensured that our stay was a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsopStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

You must stay at this B&B for a true Amsterdam experience! The hosts were wonderful, friendly, attentive and truly welcoming. It was evident that they really love what they do. The breakfast each morning was so impressive and unexpected...I knew it was included but was blown away by how much detail and though went into the quality and presentation. I will certainly stay at this B&B on my next visit to Amsterdam! Cheers to Joost and Camillo for running such a warm and cozy B&B!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansHansHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews