We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A must stay B&B in the heart of Amsterday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #8 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must stay B&B in the heart of Amsterday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Four of us (2 couples) stayed 3 nights in this lovely B&B right in the heart of downtown. Right from the start Camillo was welcoming and helpful. The long, winding, narrow stairs typical of Amsterdam were a challenge for us seniors but Camillo came to the rescue and hauled all of our suitcases up the steep stairwell. Our two identical rooms were connected by a single bathroom which we shared with our friends, establishing the knock and lock policy right at the beginning! Camillo provided lots of great recommendations for places to eat, sites to see and pubs to grab a beer or two or three! He gladly made us reservations when we asked for assistance. We had fresh clean towels daily along with fresh roses in the rooms. He provided a delicious breakfast delivered to our rooms each morning at our requested time. We had breads and cheeses and assorted meats and granola and juice and coffee and fresh fruit. We set out each day quite full and happy! Without even asking, Camillo even packed us up a breakfast to take on the morning we left at 6:30am for the airport. We checked in for our flights and then sat and consumed the wonderful sandwiches and juice, fruit and yogurt and he packed for each of us. This was truly a great find in our search for a place to stay in Amsterdam. Centrally located it was an easy walk from the train station. Camillo was very hospitable, gracious, helpful and made our stay very memorable. We highly recommend this lovely B&B tucked away in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Since you will share a single bathroom it works best if you are traveling with family or close frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kareninaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your beautiful and detailed review. Narrow and steep stairs is typical of Amsterdam. This came from because Netherlands people in the past have to pay a lot of tax if the built large houses. For this all houses in Amsterdam are very narrow. I say all the time to my guest that my stairs are more large and comfortable than the really typically stairs and also carry languages up and down is my work. I'm happy that you enjoyed my packet breakfast. I hope to host you again in the next future. I wish all the best. Greetings from Amsterdam. Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    44
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
245
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam is conveniently located right downtown! Easy to get around Amsterdam from this B&B! Nice big bed, comfortable and clean accommodations and breakfast was absolutely delicious! Camillo & Joost were great hosts! Would definitely recommend this b&b and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for your beautiful review. I'm very happy that you stay at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast was good. I hope to host you again in the future. I wish you all the best. Camillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 10 nights and it was amazing. Camillo & Joost were wonderful hosts. The breakfast they make for you in the morning is delicious and if you sleep in too late and miss it they give you a card so you can have a free breakfast down the street. It helps having a very nice place to go back to at the end of the day - if you can afford this place it is worth every penny and more. If it is your first time in Amsterdam it is also in the most perfect location downtown but off a little quite side street - nothing could make it any better. Thanks Camillo & Joost for the best 10 days of our trip!

Room Tip: There's only 2 rooms and they are both fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate my 50th Birthday. On my birthday I was served with a bottle of champagne to accompany our breakfast (a lovely touch) The breakfast was delivered to our room each morning at a time that we had chosen. Fresh warm buns, breads, cheeses, different types of sliced meats and wonderful fresh fruit. This breakfast was top notch. The décor was bright and cheerful and the bed was comfortable. Location is awesome, 5 minutes from the Central Station and 5 minute walk to the canal tours and approx. 10 mins. to Anne Frank House. The room and bathroom were very clean. Camillo was very helpful giving us info about the area. In the room there were useful brochures on Amsterdam with things to see and do. A nice little extra. Would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marybethms S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quiet and comfortable room. Very clean and modern bathroom coming with useful items like bathrobe and hairdryer. Camillo gave us lots of info about Amsterdam and the B&B area. Tasty and plentiful breakfast; very good coffee coming with steamed milk if you want a latte. Walking distance from Centraal Station. Cannot ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place was just 5 minutes from Central Station in Amsterdam and so easy to find. Just an amazing place up some stairs to enter this attic room decorated in the most amazing style. It was so comfortable with all those extras that make a place move up the scale. The free WiFi had just an amazing password that made me realise the owner really wanted to make this place enjoyable to stay in. The breakfast was out of this world with the fruit displayed in a very attractive way and so much to eat if you could! The owner was always so helpful; there was nothing he wouldn't do. i also found the web site full of excellent advice and provided links to all that is worth seeing in Amsterdam. The location at the price was first rate....so easy to get everywhere.

Room Tip: Both rooms are first rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We choose this B&B thanks to its central location, as we were travelling by train. It has only 2 rooms upstairs, with a shared bathroom. Our room was tiny, but I hear this is common in Amsterdam. It was clean and the bed ok. The breakfast, served in the room, was really excellent.
Camillo was very helpful with our luggage. We had 2 big suitcases and 2 small bags, and the staircase is very narrow. He also gave us useful information about what to do in the city, depending on the length of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#27 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Property: CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter is just a minute walking from Central Station and Dam square. The romantic and quiet b&b Amsterdam CityCenter is located in the historical center of Amsterdam. Here Camillo likes to make you feel at home. This is your place for a more personal accommodation then a regular hotel. When you wake up, you will expect a rich and delicious breakfast served in room. With free internet Wi-Fi and all tourist information available in our b&b you have all ingredients to discover the best that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing