We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #8 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here one night before our flight to the Far East, the location is great 5 minutes from the railway station with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, we were made very welcome and can't fault the breakfast I would stay here again but would warn anyone with trouble climbing stairs probably best to look elsewhere as the rooms are on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    48
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
257
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in CityCenter B&B Amsterdam and I am glad to recommend it further. Great hospitality and readiness to help you to find your way in Amsterdam. Nice room, daily cleaned, with towels and bathrobe. Excellent breakfast including fresh fruits, free wi fi, free coffe/tea and cookies available as a refreshment in your room. You will find in your roome also guides throuth Amsterdam in several languages. I was pleasently suprised with the beautiful bouquet of roses in the room during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ividakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B, what made this B&B even better than others was Camillo, he was so friendly & went out of his way to make it a great stay. The breakfasts were lovely & Camillo brought it to our room each morning. As well as this, the location was perfect, the B&B was extremely central, it wasn't far from the town centre or the train station.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiekill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay at CityCenter B&B was awesome! We stayed here mid-February and totally enjoyed it! Our flight on our last day was very early, and given that breakfast could not be served at 4 am, Camillo gave each of us a large piece of homemade apple cake for our journey!
Very cosy, clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa7892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Camillo and Joost are an italian \ datch couple living beneath the rooms thy rent in their b&b in a restored old house situated in the middle of the old city center.
rooms are just perfect , great attention to the details and colours , situated at the top floor with
a fantastic wooden roof with beams white painted.The bathroom is shared by both the rooms , but it's perfectly clean with a sauna shower and a double basin to be used.
Camillo will help you about EVERYTHING you need to know about the amazing Amsterdam , certainly one of the most beautiful city in the world.
If you want to be sure to find a home away from home in this city , ask Camillo!!
Italian , English and Datch perfectly spoken.
We was there from feb the 9th to feb the 11th. 2013 : great time ! Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed here late October 2012. I cannot fault it - Camillo is really helpful and as others have said gave such personalised advice about places to visit and to eat that it felt as though we were staying with old friends or family.
When we arrived Camillo gave us a map and as my daughter wanted to find a vintage market he gave us very clear instructions so we were able to go straight there.

The room was really comfortable and warm and the breakfast,served on a little table in the room, was enormous with fresh fruit and so much choice of cold meat, cheese, eggs, bread and yoghourts that we were spoilt for choice.

As it is a guest house the bathroom facilities are shared with guests in the other room but we did not even see them and it was not a problem at all.

The other thing is the location; it is so central that everything is just a walk away. We were travelling by train and the directions from the station were clear and it took us only about 7-8 minutes to walk there. From there we could walk to all the main tourist areas and also Camillo gave us careful information about the buses and trams to take us further afield.
If you have trouble with stairs this may not be the place for you as they are very steep and narrow but Camillo carried our cases up for us and it was not a problem for us. I would recommend this B and B to anyone. Just talking about it to my daughter now we both had such good memories that we want to go back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I totally concur with my travel partner, Sheryl G's comments about this place. I felt like I was staying in my own bedroom! This was my first trip to Amsterdam and having Camillo's advice and direction, upon arrival, was huge! He went over the map and circled everything we might be interested in seeing. The breakfast was fantastic and on the weekend he gave us a voucher for breakfast around the corner-- which had excellent food too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,023 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#25 of 367 in Amsterdam
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#34 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,382 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,529 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Property: CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Address: Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter is just a minute walking from Central Station and Dam square. The romantic and quiet b&b Amsterdam CityCenter is located in the historical center of Amsterdam. Here Camillo likes to make you feel at home. This is your place for a more personal accommodation then a regular hotel. When you wake up, you will expect a rich and delicious breakfast served in room. With free internet Wi-Fi and all tourist information available in our b&b you have all ingredients to discover the best that Amsterdam has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Citycenter b&b Amsterdam
Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing