We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for single traveller”
Review of citizenM Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Amsterdam
Ranked #44 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Overall, we had a great stay at CitizenM. We stayed for 3 nights and were allowed check in at 10 am and a late checkout of 1pm at no extra cost, which was great! The rooms are compact and although there is plenty of space for one person after 3 nights with anyone no matter how much you love them you can feel a bit caged in!! This was mainly due to the toilet, as is mentioned in an above review its not very private and did make us a little uncomfortable. However, for the rate, this is a great value hotel and i would not hesitate to go back there, espacially if i had the whole bed to myself!! i must admit, the 2x2metre bed was my favourite part of the room, and lovely big pillows!! The canteen had a great selection although no basic cereals available for breakfast?? and open 24 hours was a great bonus! I also availed of the 4 mac computers in the lobby on many occasion at no extra cost although the printer was playing up this was very helpful during our stay. Its a great hotel, hop on the no5 and ur in town in 7-8 mins, loved it, thanks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkTwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,485 - 3,491 of 4,925 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinelaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JADMIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Big complain this is a hotel to good. Great staff, Great concept! As a person part in developing Virtual Worlds this hotel was the best to stay in with our futuristic minds.
It is also fun to see how people send reviews and adopt the future.
I called them up to say I miss them ( and had a serious question to) but I do miss them. This hotel really is great to be reached from airport and a wonderfull trip to the city.
I wish CitizenM with this concept!!

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
Thank JoJaDhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcNpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.8 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 374 in Amsterdam
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#32 of 374 in Amsterdam
685 reviews
1.6 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,940 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Amsterdam

Address: Prinses Irenestraat 30, 1077 WX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $124 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Amsterdam on Prinses Irenestraat just ten minutes from city center, citizenM Amsterdam boasts 215 luxuriously appointed rooms at an affordable rate. A perfect spot for a cultural excursion or quick business trip, enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, 24/7 on-site dining and cocktailing at canteenM, contemporary living rooms decked out in iconic Vitra furniture and a prolific MENDO library collection. Be sure to try out the hi-tech MoodPad tablet to control your room amenities like mood lighting and temperature, power rain shower, or sprawl out on the XL king-size bed with upscale Italian linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your citizenM Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing