We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,301)
Filter reviews
5,301 results
Traveler rating
2,924
1,824
378
108
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,924
1,824
378
108
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesmood lightingshower and toiletmood padremote controlzuid stationtram stopcity centrerooms are smallhuge bedfrosted glassgreat concepton demandfunky hotelschiphol airportnumber tram
Filter
Updating list...
2,087 - 2,092 of 5,301 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, Americans from Germany traveling with a 6 month old. Easy place for taxi, the walk to the city center is only about a mile or mile and a half. Van Gough is an easy walk.

Would stay again, Raymond is from New Orleans and was pretty awesome and helpful. The bar staff downstairs makes the best drinks and is very friendly and talkative.

2  Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

friendliest staff I've ever met, nothing was too much for them. i would recommend this hotel to any couple or business traveler. The lobby/relaxation area is excellent for chilling out or a spot of networking.



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Modern furniture. Funny shower and toilet right inside the common room.
Touch pad (remote control) for TV, lighting etc.. A couple dozens movies (common and adult each) included in the bill. Nice and pleasant staff. Quite useful breakfast. Smoking is not allowed inside. Close to Schiphol airport (10-15 minutes on taxi). Not far from center – 15-20 minutes from center on taxi. Quiet and nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clean_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

First off - I love this place. I really do. It's modern, quirky, friendly, cheap but even compared to a lot of the very high end hotels I stay in really comfortable.

However - I have 1 major gripe (which is the same no matter what hotel I stay in) and a minor one which I'll cover first.

The room is very modern - you have a remote control that allows you control the blinds, the heating etc. Problem is, focus is on the coolness of the control rather than practicality. You can change the angle of the blinds + lower/raise a blackout curtain. Lack of attention to detail means as cool as that is, the blackout curtain allows light in from both sides which renders it useless. If like me, daylight wakes you up then there is no way to fully block out the light at all. A big shame - less gadgets, more attention to detail would fix this.

Major gripe though is internet. I get lots of people like free Wifi. Problem is you can only give free WiFi if there's enough of it to go around. In this case there isn't. Wifi gets very slow to the point of unusable during peak times. Would much prefer to pay for Wifi for guarantee quality of service so I can actually work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidJBLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was a lot of fun - the rooms are small but functional, the staff was super friendly and the restaurant/living room area nice and very modern. The location is pretty good too - easy (and very fast) to get to from the airport and not too far away from the centre (by tram).

The concept is an excellent idea and good value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosetwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews