We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and fun hotel”
Review of citizenM Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Amsterdam
Ranked #38 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was a lot of fun - the rooms are small but functional, the staff was super friendly and the restaurant/living room area nice and very modern. The location is pretty good too - easy (and very fast) to get to from the airport and not too far away from the centre (by tram).

The concept is an excellent idea and good value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosetwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,809)
There are newer reviews for citizenM Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,703 - 1,709 of 4,809 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

right next to the airport..and bus to kukenhof just at the doors..took the train to go to the city centre..lovely clean rooms with unique design..loved the concept..sure some people with a different taste might not like the concept of the shower area right in the middle of a not so big room..no restaurant is a big drawback..quick self check in and check out ..no waiting..good overall for a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drshansun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TravellerGRMY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a very quirky idea for a hotel - all the rooms are made out of what looks like cargo containers. They are quite small, tightly packed but incredibly fun. You can control the whole room by a 'mood pad', which is great fun. The beds were comfy, the shower and bathroom pods and interesting idea and the whole hotel was extremely clean.

he one downside of this hotel is that is is right by the airport - so you need to catch the train into central Amsterdam. But it's quick, cheap and reliable and we saved money doing it this way, which could then be spent on Heineken.

Loved it, was a great experience.

Room Tip: Every room is identical.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittLND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights 7-9th march with my boyfriend. Hotel was lovely there was a nice chilling out area that is very comfortable & very modern. Rooms were nice and clean, there was a remote that controlled the TV/Lighting/Blinds/ even the alarm clock! Staff were friendly & helpful would defo stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrySmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed for a night to be close to the airport as my flight was early next morning. What a refreshing find! The room was the most uniquely designed room I have ever been in. It had a modern feel but was very comfortable. loved the moodpad that controlled the room lighting, TV and even the blinds and alarm clock. the staff was very friendly. check in and check out was a breeze with the kiosks. best of all, it was a 5-minute WALK to schipol airport terminal where we hopped on a train that took us to the city center in 20 mins.. looking forward to my next trip so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvtraveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff are super friendly and felt very comfortable spending time and chilling out in the seated areas that are very modern and for use by all guests. Staff always smiling and ready to help, a very relaxed hotel. Bedrooms are a bit on the small side but this didn't bother us, they were very modern and the bed is sooo comfy!!! Also shower is AMAZING, wish I had one in my house!!
Would definitely stay here again it's been an absolute pleasure and the price was also very reasonable.
Well done CitizenM :):):)

Room Tip: We got a choice of a city or garden room but I don't really think it matters as we where out dur...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beczilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 371 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
1.7 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#32 of 371 in Amsterdam
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Amsterdam

Address: Prinses Irenestraat 30, 1077 WX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $133 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Amsterdam on Prinses Irenestraat just ten minutes from city center, citizenM Amsterdam boasts 215 luxuriously appointed rooms at an affordable rate. A perfect spot for a cultural excursion or quick business trip, enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, 24/7 on-site dining and cocktailing at canteenM, contemporary living rooms decked out in iconic Vitra furniture and a prolific MENDO library collection. Be sure to try out the hi-tech MoodPad tablet to control your room amenities like mood lighting and temperature, power rain shower, or sprawl out on the XL king-size bed with upscale Italian linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your citizenM Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing