We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of citizenM Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Amsterdam
Ranked #39 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We've been quite impressed by this small but elegant and original hotel. The hotel staff are nice and very helpful. A free wifi connexion is available everywhere in the hotel and they(ve even got IMacs that one can use for free. The rooms are comfortable and modern, with an original design. You'll never get bored at CitizenM, you can even watch videos on demand for free or listen to a variety of radio stations in the room. The hotel is well situated, not too far from the city centre which is accessible by tram (stop next to the hotel). I'd warmly recommend this hotel to any couple!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silviu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,586
    1,604
    321
    90
    58
See reviews for
244
2,359
371
993
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was very convenient and cool hotel.Located next to airport.You do not need shuttle bus.Rooms are not big, but clean and have everything you need.We use the train to the center, it is fast and cheep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcDcToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The room was great, loved the bed, mood TV and music was just right! The F&B outlet in the lobby was great, a really nice concept and had just what we were looking for in a quick no fuss breakfast. Centrally located we caught the tram near the hotel everywhere. great spot, great hotel and faultless service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagellanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My first time in the citizenM hotel in Amsterdam, and I definitely go back :-) Very nice staff very clean and comfortable rooms, perfect for an overnight stay ! Only one issue was the Apple Macs in the Lobby for all to use were slow and locked up when I tried to access my UK email account other than that all good :-)

Room Tip: Go High Up and choose a room number on the floor either low or high so that you are away from the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devmangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Love this hotel due to it's proximity to everything in Amsterdam. The people that work there are super friendly, the design is great and free wifi :) what could someone want more?
When I stay here after a meeting to end up having fun it's always great.
Taxi's to the hotel from the center are only 10€ and they have a great drivers pool that can come and pick you up. Only positive! :) One note: If you're staying with 2 in the room it's necessary to be a couple at least, otherwise go for 2 rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelleD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We Arrived early evening to be greeted by friendly hotel staff. Check in is self service although staff are on hand to help should you need. Our room was spotlessly clean and the control pad which controlled the blinds, lighting, tv and climate was fab. The free movies were a great add on since one one of our nights was very bad weather. Although
Compact, the room and the hotel had everything we needed for a very enjoyably stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
1.7 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#41 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.8 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Amsterdam

Property: citizenM Amsterdam
Address: Prinses Irenestraat 30, 1077 WX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Amsterdam on Prinses Irenestraat just ten minutes from city center, citizenM Amsterdam boasts 215 luxuriously appointed rooms at an affordable rate. A perfect spot for a cultural excursion or quick business trip, enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, 24/7 on-site dining and cocktailing at canteenM, contemporary living rooms decked out in iconic Vitra furniture and a prolific MENDO library collection. Be sure to try out the hi-tech MoodPad tablet to control your room amenities like mood lighting and temperature, power rain shower, or sprawl out on the XL king-size bed with upscale Italian linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your citizenM Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing