We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIDIBLE sandwich melts”
Review of Eetcafe Singel 404

Eetcafe Singel 404
Ranked #120 of 4,303 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Small cafe for breakfast,lunch,coffee,tea,sandwiches,fried eggs,cakes,beer and wine.In summer a terrace on the canal.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

An amazing mix, choice + combination of ingredients for gorgeous sandwiches ( hot melts) with very friendly service.
Gets very busy with Dutch customers from 12.30 weekdays so be there by 12 for a table. Lovely position on canal - seating outside for warmer days.
A real winner was the smoked chicken, goats cheese, chive.

1  Thank h2000London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrie Y, Owner at Eetcafe Singel 404, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to write a nice review,
best regards,
Adrie Ypinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 516 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stumbled upon this place by accident and found a surprising variety in the menu. Huge meals, quality food and friendly service made us return the next day, and it was just as good. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrie Y, Co-Owner at Eetcafe Singel 404, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and leaving your (nice) comment, we hope to see you again,
Best regards,
Adrie Ypinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my second time coming to this cosy little restaurant. Being February it was to cold to sit out near the canal so we opted to wait in line for a table. Waiting in a full line it was only about 20 mins to be taken to our seats upstairs, it's not often you will find me lining up for a meal especially after a big night out the evening before, but it is certainly worth the wait. So many we'll thought out fresh salad sandwiches or meat for the non vegetarian. I am so surprised at how large the portion is for such a cheap price. Where else can you have such a delicious meal for two including drinks for under $20? Service was outstanding , all very friendly and accommodating. One of my favourite eats in Amsterdam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Boydsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrie Y, Co-Owner at Eetcafe Singel 404, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and writing a nice review, we hope to see you again,
best regards,
Adrtie Ypinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Great fresh food, twenty minute wait is worth it in the end. Orange juice and oven melts are amazing!

Thank jack-cov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrie Y, Co-Owner at Eetcafe Singel 404, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for you comment and for taking the time to have lunch in our place, we hope to see you again,
best regards,
Adrie Ypinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Previously read a lot of good things about this on trip adviser.The staff were very friendly and efficient.I would recommend heading here on and empty stomach as the servings are quite generous and are great value.

Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrie Y, Co Owner at Eetcafe Singel 404, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review, we hope to see you again in the future,
Best regards,
Adrie Ypinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eetcafe Singel 404 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Eetcafe Singel 404? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing