We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best things in life come in small packages”
Review of Maria To Go

Maria To Go
Ranked #3,142 of 4,895 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $2 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Maria To Go restaurant arrived in Amsterdam to offer you the best of typical Colombian food! Come and try our delicious variety of typical dishes of Colombia We offer you the most delicious empanadas, arepas and patacones with accompaniment of your choice, which can be meat, chicken or cheese. We also offer you a dish of the day, including: -Tray paisa -Seco de Sobrebarriga -Sancocho -Tamales
Reviewed March 14, 2019

I am in an eurotrip with my newly husband, after a great city tour, and walk for the flower market, we decided to calm the thirst and drink one beer, A persona was standing at the doot, and invite us to come in. In the inside was a bunch of latin people from all the americas, in a very friendly environment.nice music, and all the people were remarking how many memories about this place with their own home town. Never in my life I heard that Colombia got Empanadas. it were very different than all the others we tried in the past. after a dozen, finallly we order the main course, Bandeja Paisa.... a gift from god!!!! We recommend to everyone to visit this cozy litle colombian resto.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Best empanadas and sancocho in Amsterdam. Would recommend to anyone. Very friendly staff, a small quaint place, and just overall great!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Maps19502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

This place seems to be a coffee shop with a strong Colombian touch.
The location is awesome. In between the Singel canal and the Reguliersdwarsstraat party area you will find this tiny place.
It looks unremarkable enough to not stand out and feels like a hidden gem.
In the end the menu did not make a lasting impression. Which makes me give this place 3/5. Although I love the non-pretentious approach of putting soluble coffee in hot milk myself (forget the myth of beans being sooooooo much better than grounded coffee). Ok, forget it, it is a definite 4/5!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 93sawanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria To Go also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Maria To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing