We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for breakfeast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwoods

Greenwoods
Ranked #23 of 3,425 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for breakfeast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We ate egg Benedict and egg with spinach. Egg Benedict was by far the better choice. Place is small so better to have reservation or go before 11 a.m. to find a place or you have to wait. Service is a bit slow like every other restaurants in Amsterdam. If you have time limits you can try another place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Epiphllium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,318
    499
    75
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really enjoyed the food we had here! My husband had a full English, and I had Eggs Benedict :) Would recommend both! Hope to return again soon before we leave Amsterdam.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuels8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
200 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Organic charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great scones with clutted butter. Marvellous sandwiches we will try to reproduce at home. Will not be easy, though.

Worth the visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Breakfast and lunch done very well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We actually went in search of this restaurant as part of our stay in Amsterdam. We had lunch there but it was clear from other customers that breakfast is the most popular food served. No matter, it was very good and plentiful. The service was good even though they were very busy. It is very comfortable and had some interesting books to peruse while waiting for your food. They have a daily special menu board and a decent menu for a canal side cafe. The meatball sandwich was the size of a baseball and tasted great.
Highly recommend you give them a try. We will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinkfloyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful full english breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

One of my biggest needs in amsterdam is a nice breakfast to set me up for the day and im so glad i discovered greenwoods and it was only minutes from our hotel. The service was quick and the staff were very polite and the food was fantastic, we both had the full breakfast and we both had empty plates. Washed down with a pot of tea its sure to be a place ill be back to. Thank you all at greenwood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gazclart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwoods also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing