We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little cafe”
Review of Greenwoods Singel

Greenwoods Singel
Ranked #39 of 3,813 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

What a great little find, small cafe with lovely atmosphere and really friendly staff,good menu choice at very good prices,I had the field mushrooms,and hubby had blt both cooked very well and very tasty,be prepared to queue for a table but it's deffo worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,484
    560
    88
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great breakfast option”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We ate a late breakfast here on the first day of our arrival in Amsterdam and it was very clean and cosy. Although we arrived closer to lunch time and the downstairs area was being cleaned and reserved for an event, the staff was very accomodating in finding us a spot upstairs. Service was quick, friendly and the organic meal was delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All brekkied up”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had a four brekkie visit to the Dam and had four brekkies in Greenwoods. We really enjoyed the experience and will deffo be going back to Greenwoods during our next stay at the Renaissance. Some would say its small inside but its actually cosy and quaint. Some would say its always crowded but its crowded because the food is great so get there early - just before 9.30 worked for us. The staff are very helpful and do all they can to make you feel welcome. The only negative comment I have is that the eggs need 1 minute extra sometimes and the guy that cooked Friday to Sunday was excellent but the lady that replaced him on Monday was not as good - sorry ladies!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbledashski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to have breakfast in Amsterdam”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a really nice cafe and it does a good range of breakfasts.

We regularly visited Greenwoods when we stayed in Amsterdam.

The cafe is definitely popular with tourists and locals alike, you need to ensure you get there at 9.30am when they open to guarantee a table inside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The restaurant is tiny, the staff a wonderful and it has some of the best food in the city. The mint tea is the best I have ever had anywhere. Get there early or be willing to wait, it is worth it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwoods Singel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods Singel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing