We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing food with a beautiful view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwoods

Greenwoods
Ranked #27 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food with a beautiful view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This tearoom offers a great menu and top quality meals. I had the eggs benedict with salmon which was delicious and my three friends who all had different meals all enjoyed theirs to. We sat outside by the canal which was beautiful and although the rain started to drizzle the staff were out straight away to put up the giant parasols. It has a great range of tea and is a perfect place to sit and people watch. Kind and helpful staff. Not the cheapest place to eat but certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rhona_boat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,245
    464
    73
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had excellent breakfast of fresh orange juice, eggs Benedict with mushrooms on the side plus really nice pot of tea (with tea leaves ) which couldn't be faulted
Our hotel wanted 25 euros each for breakfast & we had all above for 29 euros total in a small cosy restaurant overlooking canal, going back tomorrow for eggs on salmon

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A nice little place to have a breakfast or brunch.
Perfectly located near a canal. A lot of young people inside. Nice and warm.
Try the club sandwich!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonatanMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Just had eggs benedict here with my girlfriend. Fantastic! Worth the wait. Once you are inside fast and friendly service. I like!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Amsterdam? Probably”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We recently visited Greenwoods after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not dissapointed.

The place is only small but we managed to get a table and were treated to a really nice cuppa, followed by the best 'Full English' and 'Eggs Royale' we've had in a long time.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwoods also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing