We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is my new place to stay when in Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property
KINGSIZE BED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KINGSIZE BED
FOLD OUT COUCH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
KINGSIZE BED
FOLD OUT COUCH
FRESH DUCTCH FLOERS AT CECK IN
JACUZZI BIG ENOUGH FOR 2
most beautoful canal of amsterdam
Fully equipt kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren h
1 review
“This is my new place to stay when in Amsterdam”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From booking to arrival Claire & Gwen were amazing even allowing us to check in very early in the morning an drop our bags off .. boat was spotless and in the perfect location 15 mins from dam square but in such a quiet location .. planning our next trip back already ... Best host iv found in Amsterdam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you so much for your super review! Welcome back any time!
Ahoy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cameron13...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation- perfect for a lone traveller or a couple”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely little houseboat tucked away on one of the canals surrounding the centre of Amsterdam.
I had a very pleasant stay of just under a week in this apartment. It is loaded with all of the comforts you'd expect to find at home including a fully stocked kitchen for all your cooking needs and a very large jacuzzi bathtub at the back of the boat.
The neighbourhood is very quiet which is a bit of a surprise especially with it being so close to Haarlemmerdijk.
There's plenty of grocery shops nearby including a local Albert Heijn and a fantastic coffee shop just around the corner serving the best wakeup juice!
Overall I had a wonderful stay here and I will be looking to return in the near future.

P.S the owner was lovely and had all the time in the world to chat and show me around the houseboat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2018
We are so happy to hear you had good time staying on our boat!
We hope to see you back one day :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emzybaby
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing Christmas on this lovely houseboat! So comfortable and everything you need for your stay. Gwen and Juna were both lovely and very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Happen to hear we contributed to your Christmas experience in Amsterdam!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_maizi
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous..”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The boat was absolutely lovely, clean and spacious.. and the host was great, so helpful and really polite.. we fell in love with the boat, the people and the area.. Can't wait to come back.. thank you for sharing your boat with us!!..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Lovely guests, welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M
leigh on sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful boat in a great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here. Everything was perfect from the checking in to the accommodation to the fantastic location. The lovely hosts were quick and efficient with any communication and we would not hesitate in returning again. Simply beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Lovely guests, welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing