We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YourCityBike - Bike Rental Amsterdam
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best place to rent a bike

The owner is very kind, he explained me all the important places I should go, and he see if the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Alejandro S
via mobile
Exceptional Customer Service and Great Bikes

I was looking for a bike rental nearby where I was having lunch and Your City Bike was the closest... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pariswithlove
,
Paris, France
Read all 119 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Amsterdam
from $32.20
More Info
from $36.80
More Info
from $28.20
More Info
from $33.30
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
87
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amstel river these guys few hours tandem instructions cars sights vondelpark company shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The owner is very kind, he explained me all the important places I should go, and he see if the bikes work perfectly

Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a bike rental nearby where I was having lunch and Your City Bike was the closest, so I went there. I got more than a simple bike rental! I was warmly greeted by Nicholas, a friendly cosmopolitan staff member who is part Dutch, part American. He made sure I had the best bike for my needs and adjusted it so that it was perfect for me. I spent an amazing afternoon biking around thanks to him! Thanks a lot Nicholas and Your City Bike! I'll use you the next time I'm there.

Thank pariswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Amsterdam just for one day and we take bikes from here, we are very happy for service that we get from YourCityBike. Bikes are nice and simple to use. Man who works there are very kind and funny. We wish you best feedbacks and stay at highest service in Amsterdam.

Thank mantuute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great bike, so easy to ride (much better then my home bike)
Great quick service, got a very good map explanation and tips. Will book again next time.

Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service! We had a puncture and they came to us to swap bikes with a new one in less than 10 minutes. Very friendly staff, smiley and happy to serve and advice!

Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, only one point to improve. The two bakfiets that i rented one was clearly better than the other. Was a newer model. Should have had both with the newer model because i paied the same for both. Hope next time is better. Other than that service was great, online booking amazing. Ill use them again for sure

Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with the services provided. Bikes are new and in great condition. Staff are happy, helpful and down to earth. The bikes have no signs on, so you can blend in and they adjusted the height for us perfectly. Also gave us a map, showing us amazing places to check out
10/10

Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Renting a bike in Amsterdam was a highlight of our trip. The folks at YourCityBike were very friendly and extremely helpful. We rented a City bike as well as a Dutch cargo bike- our 3 year old had a blast. After arriving back in the US, we realized that we left our drivers license. The team at YourCityBike was so great and really went above and beyond to get it back to us.
Thank you for everything!!

Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to rent bike for a few hours on the last day of the trip. Nicolas was very kind and helpful, he found bikes that fit us the best and suggested places that we yet haven’t been to. The bikes are new and comfortable. Thank you for a great experience

Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I visited Amsterdam for the first time and these guys made my trip so much more flexible and fun. By knowing where to go and where to avoid. The bike was great, and easy to lock giving me a great piece of mind. Highly recommended making them anyone's first stop on a trip to Amsterdam.

Thank Matty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews