We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Bar Fisk

Bar Fisk
Ranked #844 of 4,906 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Neighborhood: Oude Pijp
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Oude Pijp
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We went here for dinner and drinks and I must say it was terrific. They serve modern Israelian food in a shared dining style. Take the set dinner and you will not be disappointed. Loved the fish dishes and desserts.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank wolffman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Best seafood I’ve EVER had in my life!!!
Service was excellent, food was to die for and staff was very warm! What else you would want from an excellent evening!
I had quite a few Michelin dining’s over the years but this one definitely does stand out compare to them all.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank zeynepcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We randomly picked this restaurant for just an aperitif but because of the nice atmosphere and good looking dishes we saw we decided to stay and were pleasantly surprised!

Open kitchen so you know what they are doing with your food. Maybe they should learn that the chefs towel is only to touch hot pans and not to wipe your hands, but that is my only remark.

We both took the surprise menu of 42 euros with a lot of nice seafood but also duck liver pate. It all tasted super nice and it kept coming!

They even checked with us if we wanted more dishes or if we wanted dessert. After a break, we decided it was time for dessert.

Good Israelian white wine, also nice that they have non alcoholic sparkling wine and for the free digestive they offered the "bob" a non-alcoholic digestive. So super thought full!

Super attentive service staff, yet efficient and professional.

We will come back!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Willi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We had no reservation but helt very welcome. They explained their concept which was new to us. Very nice and really good food!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank elaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Good bar, good food, nice wine by glass, open late, great cocktails, tables outside, enjoy sharing your food

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 360Boka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Fisk also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bar Fisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing