We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, great host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of B&B at the Park

Livingroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom 1
Livingroom 2 Primary bedroom- 1.80m wide bed in 16m2 space bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Livingroom 1
Livingroom 2
Primary bedroom- 1.80m wide bed in 16m2 space bedroom.
Bedroom 2 -12m2- bed 1.40m wide (sleeps 2 persons)
Bedroom 2-12m2 (other side)
Kitchen- from balcony towards livingroom.
Kitchen exits to balcony.
Building private garden at the back. View from Balcony.
Bathroom
Parkview from livingroom
Parkview from livingroom 2
Parkview from livingroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
skeenerc2...
Trincity, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, great host”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was very helpful in meeting us near the apartment and kindly kept our luggage since we arrived too early to check in. Apartment is roomy, comfortable, very well stocked and clean. Basic groceries like coffee, flour etc are available as well as small electrical appliances, pots and pans, caserole dishes and plastic containers. Owner gave a good briefing on the apartment and neighbourhood which helped a lot. Lovely, safe neighbourhood. Wish I could have stayed longer.
The only thing to work on is to maybe update the upholstery on the sofa and replace bath mats.....very minor issues. I would definitely recommend. Thank you Vangelis!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful visit!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Amsterdam. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. Westerpark (across the street) was inviting, the restaurants in the area outstanding (especially Pendergast and Mossel & Gin). Our host was thoughtful and responsive. It was nice to be able to get to the city attractions easily and then escape to a quieter refuge a mere mile or so away. Best of both worlds. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean L
1 review
“Perfect apartment for Amsterdam visit”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Convenient location across from park, close to bus & tram plus grocery store & restaurants nearby. Apartment was clean, spacious & well equipped and nice to have washer & dryer available for laundry. Bedroom in back is quiet with comfortable bed. E.V. met us at apartment on arrival with good instructions for apartment and area. We found neighborhood recycle bins about a block away to dispose of plastics, paper, etc.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
1 review
“Excellent host, great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent host from second we arrived. Great info given on property and local area. Everything you needed in the property. Easy check in and check out. Will defiantly be staying again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently placed apartment for visiting Amsterdam.”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A pleasant apartment that was conveniently situated in Amsterdam with a tram line close by. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is located in a lovely area, great restaurants nearby and the tram links made for easy journeys to the centre, museums and the canals. The flat is opposite the park with lovely views. Well equipped, warm and clean, this is the perfect base from which to explore the city. The owner is super friendly and kindly waited for us as we were late arriving. Nothing was too much trouble, so in all I cannot rate highly enough. I hope you stay and have a pleasant break in Amsterdam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarRog
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to the city centre.”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find. Close to the centre but in a quiet neighbourhood. There are some great restaurants and supermarkets close by. Public transport links are excellent although we walked everywhere. The owners is really helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing