We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Batavia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$314
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$396
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$497
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$181
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
10
5
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Bed & Breakfast Batavia for 3 nights and loved it!! We stayed in the small room which was a perfect size for the two of us. We were brought a really nice breakfast each evening of fresh fuit, crossiants and ham and cheese which we were able to enjoy in the morning. The location is perfect! 10 mins walk from all the hustle and bustle of the city but in a nice quiet area that is very easy to find. Hank and Liana were so lovely and helpful providing us with a map and even a bottle of Prosecco on New Years Eve! We really enjoyed our time in Amsterdam and would definitely stay in the B&B Batavia again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live very close to this B&B and my mom stays here whenever she comes to visit. It's a great price for a nice, clean room with a fresh breakfast and free wifi. It's about a 6 minute walk from the Haarlemmerstraat, recently voted Amsterdam's #1 shopping street. It's also close to the Noordermarkt, which holds fantastic markets (biological foods, antiques, 2nd hand clothes) on Mondays and Saturdays. The hosts were thoughtful enough to remember my mom's birthday this year and they surprised her with fresh roses in her room. She talked about that all week. Added bonus, there's a Coffee Company (like a Starbucks) just 1 minute walk from the room ; )

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Perfect value for money. My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the small room and payed € 86.00 per night for a double room with en suite facilities and also breakfast. It is modern but cosy, very clean and has a queen-size double bed and two armchairs, bathroom with WC and shower. We also had free of charge wifi internet (most hotels won't provide this). The entrance of the room is in a courtyard shared with other flats of this modern multi-storey building. Not a romantic Amsterdam house but a pleasant and modern building on the quiet Westerdok with its boathouses. About 15 minutes from main station and 5 minutes from the quiet Jordaan district, so a very good location on the whole.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had selected this place fter reading the other comments on Trip Advisor and were very disappointed in the location and in the accommodations. Although it was only a 20 min walk from Central Station, it took us through a tunnel that was underpass for a highway…. Dark and dismal… and this was the only way to walk out of that area to any of the sights. This b&b has only 2 rooms and we had selected the smaller which was barely big enough for the bed and a small table/chair. Although it was clean, I would certainly not recommend it. Perhaps the larger room would have left a better impression on us.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 36bay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBBatavia, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

This 'guest' actually did not stay at our property at all. Although she had a reservation for four nights she effectively cancelled without having to pay us one dime because she thought the room was too small. We advertise the size of our room explicitly on our website and cannot help it if guests feel that the room that is called small, actually is about the size of a small double room. That is why we are cheaper than any normal hotel in the city center. We are happy that so many of the other people we receive are more pleased with our accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night in early May. The room was especially clean and the owner was very kind. We chose a smaller room and it was still rather large. We chose this bed and breakfast because of it's proximity to the train station. It was somewhat difficult to locate the hotel coming from the train station. We eventually located it with the help of some locals. The hotel is inside a glassed in area and we were not aware of this. The hotel is also a significant distance from the city center but we were still able to walk it with no trouble. With the b&b being far away from the center of the city, it was very quiet and pleasant at night and in the morning. Overall, I would recommend this b&b to other travelers and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather_0183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews