We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Allure
Ranked #67 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Leeds, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed from the 12th to the 14th of April and had a wonderful time! The staff on reception were very friendly, we arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they happily kept our bags, when we checked in we discovered our hair dryer didn't work but they gave us another and were happy for us to keep it for the duration of the stay. Both reception and cleaning staff were very friendly. The sheets and towels were changed which we didnt expect with a 2 night stay.

The hotel was very clean, the room was compact but we expected this and as somewhere to sleep and shower we didnt need anything more. The beds were very comfy, the room was warm, we had a large flat screen TV, free use of an electronic safe and always had hot and powerful showers.

The location is great, walking distance to the zoo and the Hermitage Museum. There are tram and metro stops a stones through away and you are not far from anything.

We didn't see nor hear any other guests!

I have no negative comments at all the only slight improvement which could be made is there is a kettle and cups in the room but no tea/coffee/milk etc which would have been nice but not necessary. I would recommend this hotel. It is basic but a high level, better than a Travelodge! Very good for a 3 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    219
    78
    16
    12
See reviews for
41
193
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

this is a really nice hotel to stay in! price is ok (we paid approx.300eur for 2 nights) which was good considering this is Amsterdam.

rooms are small, tho very clen, nice bathroom, really comfy bed! maybe a bit loud if u have weirdo neighbors..

location is good..though you do have to walk 15mins to get to downtown/canals.

staff is really nice and very helpful.

what i highly recommend is rent bikes and then just commute around on those beasts! great fun, youll see LOTS more and wont get so tired!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is very clean, the location is great (very close to the city centre of amsterdam and close to public transport) and the rooms are very modern (modern bathroom, modern tv). The hotel is very quiet as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Servaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent 3 days here with Mrs Finnegan. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city centre or 5 minutes by tram. The rooms were very clean and the area was quiet which allowed for a good nights sleep. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Only slight quibble is that the duvets were a little on the light side.

I'd recommend this place as great value to any couples planning on spending a few days in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timfinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Allure for 3 nights and I could not fault it in any way.
The staff were really helpful, the room was very clean and had a great bathroom.
The hotel is located right near the metro station and across the road from trams.
You can also easily walk into central Amsterdam in 15 minutes.
Over all we had a great stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were there with my girlfriend and we slept at the last from with a view on the main street. I have to say this is a really nice place according to the price. The hotel and the were as clean as my own house and much more comfortable. It might seems a little bit far from the city by walk but the tram station is close, I definitely recommend that place : )


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank R. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#149 of 368 in Amsterdam
397 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#27 of 336 in Amsterdam
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#57 of 336 in Amsterdam
498 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#98 of 336 in Amsterdam
254 reviews
De Pijp
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
#82 of 336 in Amsterdam
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Property: Hotel Allure
Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing