We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice hotel close to the center!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Allure
Ranked #65 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“nice hotel close to the center!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

this is a really nice hotel to stay in! price is ok (we paid approx.300eur for 2 nights) which was good considering this is Amsterdam.

rooms are small, tho very clen, nice bathroom, really comfy bed! maybe a bit loud if u have weirdo neighbors..

location is good..though you do have to walk 15mins to get to downtown/canals.

staff is really nice and very helpful.

what i highly recommend is rent bikes and then just commute around on those beasts! great fun, youll see LOTS more and wont get so tired!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    192
    65
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
166
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is very clean, the location is great (very close to the city centre of amsterdam and close to public transport) and the rooms are very modern (modern bathroom, modern tv). The hotel is very quiet as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Servaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent 3 days here with Mrs Finnegan. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city centre or 5 minutes by tram. The rooms were very clean and the area was quiet which allowed for a good nights sleep. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Only slight quibble is that the duvets were a little on the light side.

I'd recommend this place as great value to any couples planning on spending a few days in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timfinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Allure for 3 nights and I could not fault it in any way.
The staff were really helpful, the room was very clean and had a great bathroom.
The hotel is located right near the metro station and across the road from trams.
You can also easily walk into central Amsterdam in 15 minutes.
Over all we had a great stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were there with my girlfriend and we slept at the last from with a view on the main street. I have to say this is a really nice place according to the price. The hotel and the were as clean as my own house and much more comfortable. It might seems a little bit far from the city by walk but the tram station is close, I definitely recommend that place : )


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank R. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 8 night stay very much! They even upgraded us to a bigger room in the 3rd floor and we loved every moment in the hotel!Especially the staff was very attentive and always helpfull in all kind of matters. It was close enough to the center but still in a quiet area which is perfect!The Tram and the Metro stations were 2min. walking from the Hotel.Our kind regards for Jin, our host, who received us with much kindness and great professionalism. He anticipated....!
We `ill come back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#130 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#143 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#33 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#126 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#64 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#36 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Property: Hotel Allure
Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing