We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location, very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Allure
Ranked #65 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location, very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent 3 days here with Mrs Finnegan. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city centre or 5 minutes by tram. The rooms were very clean and the area was quiet which allowed for a good nights sleep. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Only slight quibble is that the duvets were a little on the light side.

I'd recommend this place as great value to any couples planning on spending a few days in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timfinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    180
    58
    11
    6
See reviews for
26
156
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Allure for 3 nights and I could not fault it in any way.
The staff were really helpful, the room was very clean and had a great bathroom.
The hotel is located right near the metro station and across the road from trams.
You can also easily walk into central Amsterdam in 15 minutes.
Over all we had a great stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were there with my girlfriend and we slept at the last from with a view on the main street. I have to say this is a really nice place according to the price. The hotel and the were as clean as my own house and much more comfortable. It might seems a little bit far from the city by walk but the tram station is close, I definitely recommend that place : )


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank R. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 8 night stay very much! They even upgraded us to a bigger room in the 3rd floor and we loved every moment in the hotel!Especially the staff was very attentive and always helpfull in all kind of matters. It was close enough to the center but still in a quiet area which is perfect!The Tram and the Metro stations were 2min. walking from the Hotel.Our kind regards for Jin, our host, who received us with much kindness and great professionalism. He anticipated....!
We `ill come back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Location is very good, 15 min walk to city center, metro and bus station are near the hotel. 100 m from the hotel is liquor store and supermarket,
Room is very spacious, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, flat screen TV, electric kettle ( every morning they replaced coffee or tea that we used up) .Breakfast is very good, its better to come early because its not very big dinning room so it can be crowded from 9-10 am.
No free WIFI in the room but there are 2 computers in the lobby.
Staff were very kind and helpfull. They surprised us with cake in our room for Christmas day, that was sooooooo nice:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Actually I booked 5 days in this hotel, and I extended another 4 days which makes a total of 9 days in this fantastic hotel.
First the location is excellent,easliy accesible by public transit like Metro,Tram, and night bus. It is only 10 minutes away from the centraal station and the dam square. It is in a queit area where you can enjoy a good sleep after a busy day. There is a supermarket beside the hotel by 100 meters which makes it easy for shopping daily diary products,etc.
The staff is very friendly and very supportive, the housekeeping is doing a great job and the rooms and toilets are well cleaned and neat.
The room itself is a middle sized one which fitted my stay,it has a large electronic safe for laptop and belongings,a very nice LCD TV screen.
The only thing I didn't like at the hotel is the lack of do not disturb sign,I was sleeping at the morning and the house keeping kept knocking on the door and trying to open it for cleaning several separate times although it is locked from inside which indicates that there is someone in the room, I reported this to the management and they will provide the signs soon.
To summarize,compared to the price,this an excellent value for money hotel,I'm planning to have several other visits to Amsterdam and sure I will stay at this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3omario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#31 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#55 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
#77 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ozo Hotel
#68 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#111 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Property: Hotel Allure
Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing