We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bussia is fine restaurant and attentive waitresses”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bussia

Bussia
Ranked #42 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Bussia is fine restaurant and attentive waitresses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Bussia is good situated in the centre of Amsterdam. The building and the interior has a natural class. A plus is also the open kitchen and the care of the attentive waitresses. The kitchen is rather modern than traditional Italian. The dinner plates are beautifully dressed. Tip when you want a table in the weekend you had to make reservation. Buon appetito!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Filip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    169
    55
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
165 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worthy of its name ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I am relatively often in Amsterdam and one of my very best friends live in Bussia, yet for some reason I had for sometime I had decided no to go here, f you want Piemontese food, go to Piemonte, or so I thought. Well, it may not be classical Piemontese food, but is fantastic. Both the pasta and the risotto blew me a way, the pike perch was delightfull and the gorgonzola was among the best I have ever had

The service was good, very attentive to detail, and I got good advice on wine as well as grappa. I will most certainly come back to "Bussia"

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

my wife and I visited after reviews on tripadvisor - we weren't disappointed. We had the balcony table with a great view of the plating up area which was fantastic to watch four chefs create our fish of the day dish. My wife was a little intimidated by the male waiter, but we only saw him at the start at the ladies were fantastic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s80chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Romantic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

A lovely meal enjoyed by my girlfriend and I, both went for the tasting menu and we were not disappointed, although quite expensive when you add the selected wine course, it was still good value for money

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We had such a fantastic dinner that we returned a few days later for lunch. The food was superb and the service was very professional yet yearn and friendly. I have a dietary issue and they were very accommodating. The food had great flavor and eye appeal. They also have a very serviceable wine list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opg1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing