We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal, nice environments, good service”
Review of Bussia

Bussia
Ranked #41 of 3,909 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice meal, nice environments, good service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Try it, really at good restaurant with good food. I had the nicest dessert ever. The waiters were very polite and service minded

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    174
    58
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Probably top ten”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This little restaurant was right around the corner from our hotel. We walked by in the afternoon & it looked nice. As we didn't want to go to far for dinner we checked with the hotel bartender who said it was good and had the concierge make reservation. It's a small place and we were seated upstairs at a railing overlooking the plating station so we could watch a lot of activity in the kitchen.
The chef is great, the wait staff super & friendly, the food is in the top ten of any meals we've had in U.S or Europe. We'd obviously recommend for any couple or small group. We wished we had had another night in Amsterdam to revisit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jimcelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant with good food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Bussia has a very cosy atmosphere. We were a larger group and were seated upstairs which was great as we could talk undisturbed (and not disturbing anyone else when we got a bit louder). Great Italian food and very attentive staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PragueMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb is not praise enough”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely and romantic, this restaurant is everything you would need to light your fire. In a quaint neighborhood, it might have 60 seats total on two floors. It has one seating a night so service is personable and professional. Only a few choices in each course allows the staff to make them over the top tasty. Save room for dessert as it may be the highlight for you. This is a sure thing in Amsterdam. Reservations are a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely tittle restaurant close to the "Canal House" where we stayed. We ordered the 4 course menue for a reasonable price. Even if the plates look quite small, you'll leave the restaurant smiling and with a full belly!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing