We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“italian, elegant, tasty, refined...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bussia

Bussia
Ranked #42 of 3,722 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
alicante
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“italian, elegant, tasty, refined...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Toren recomended this Restaurant and we loved it. It's elegant but has a good ambience. The food is tasty and very well presented. The waiters were nice and the timing of each plate was perfect. Despite all the people we didn't feel rushed. We had the 4 course meal that was plenty and since there are two of each to choose from we shared. Everything was delicious. Can't fault the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zoelogicopark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    168
    54
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we've ever had...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Quite simply, one of the best meals we've ever had. A lovely location. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional service. Lovely wine, with a good selection from Italy. And the food... superb. Amazing flavours, and beautifully presented. It's not cheap - but if you want a night you'll remember for a long time, it's amazing value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord-Holland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We love Italian restaurants and we tried afkomst all (high end) ones in Amsterdam.
Without a doubt this is the best, if you are looking for authentic food, nice atmosphere and good service.
Prices are steep, but the menu is excellent value for money. Location is a nice bonus, in the middle of one of the nicest parts of the city.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Apestaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for entertaining clients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Second time I have been lucky enough to eat here this year and this time it was for dinner with clients. The team really excelled themselves with a 6 course tasting menu washed down with great Italian wines. Enough said, highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent but could be improved still”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Great food. Fine dining. A lot of good effort. Two points - the wine glass came with pieces of cork in it. İ asked a spoon to take the cork out of the wine hoping the waitress would do better and change the glass. Spoon came and i started picking the cork out but then decided to ask directly to change the glass for a new one. She changed it but with no apologies. The courses were very very good. The second thing was there was a small stone in the risotto. Luckly i did not bite. İ took it out and placed it on the bread plate. When another waiter came and asked how the risotto was i said i loved it but asked her to tell the chef to be careful when cleanng the rice as there was a stone in it. She was surprised and she said she would tell the chef. She took the bread plate with the stone and replaced it with a new one. Again no apologies. İ was served by four waitresses in total. Final two were very friendly. Some more effort on how to cope with problems i think. Although i was frankly very informative and not over demanding. İ would love to go back and i am sure if they keep up the good work they will improve.

Helpful?
Thank itira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing