We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect, simply the best little B&B in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amsterdam At Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amsterdam At Home
Ranked #22 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect, simply the best little B&B in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

If I could keep this place a secret I would!
I would like to keep it all to myself because I felt like it was my home, but that would be unfair on Christel, the owner, she is a delightful hostess and a talented owner operator of what is bound to become one of the best B&B's in Amsterdam.
I spent twelve days in the downstairs studio, which was cute, cosy and well appointed with plenty of space. Although compact ,the kitchen and bathroom were more than adequate and everything was spotless. The kitchen had everything you would require, but with the huge array of dinning options within minutes walk of the B&B, why cook? The Studio is like experiencing living in Amsterdam, with your own entrance and minutes from everything Amsterdam has to offer.
Hans and Christel are extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much bother for them.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L&MSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
112
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
witney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

Amsterdam was our 1st port of call for a 5 city european trip accompanied by 3 teenagers. The welcoming by Christel (the owner) was like meeting an old friend - started our holiday really well. The traditional Amsterdam house was ideally located at the heart of the city with the rooms and entire living areas being like home from home. Breakfast was more than we could eat and the entire family catered for at all times.

The attention to detail, the local advice, the recommendations were perfect and all we can say is a big thanks to Christel and we'll definately be back to Amsterdam at Home!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrennanwitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

My Girlfriend and I (Oh and one in the Chinese factory) recently had a really fun and enjoyable stay at this very well located, clean and comfortable B&B situated in the heart of Amsterdam. We arrived very early after a 12 hour flight and was greated by a very friendly "hostess" Christel.
The B&B is very neat, close to all attracations and hotspots this colourful city is so well known for.
Christel went out of her way to help us with our car hire arrangements, directions to depart on our road trip and was well versed with applicable sights for our journey ahead.Christel was even concerned about me getting lost in our hire car in Amsterdam and me ending up on the Tram line (Scarey for us Ozzies)..

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwilburys09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in March. Christel the host does not live at the house. So in some ways it was almost like a small apartment. If you are staying in the upstairs portion (there is a studio in the basment), you will have the kitchen and small living space on the main floor and then the bedroom upstairs. She came to let us in, and made us tea, and then gave us a run down of local sites. She only was there for breakfast otherwise. I guess if you were there for a longer stay it may be nice to have a kitchen. She also had beer and wine you could purchase for a small amount if you wanted a drink and didn't want to go out. This is in a very quiet part of amsterdam, there was a great pub right down the road. You are going to have to walk a few streets to get to food, but everything is really close. The bedroom was very quiet at night. Overall we had a very nice stay and Christel was a very nice hostess. I would be happy to answer any other questions you may have. If you had children this may be a really nice option because there is a bit more space.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#2 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#9 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Vanguard
The Vanguard
#15 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home

Property: Amsterdam At Home
Address: Korte Keizersstraat 12, 1011 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Shops, bars & restaurants - as well as museums and attractions - are literally a stone`s throw away. Everything can be reached easily by foot. You will be staying right inside the historic city-centre. Both of our units come with private entrance, fully equipped kitchen, free snacks, coffee- and tea making facilities (incl. free coffee & tea), bathroom incl. free toiletries, daily cleaning. Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amsterdam At Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing