We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Feeling at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam At Home
Ranked #17 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wernberg, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feeling at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed 1 night with my sister in the upper apartment of Amsterdam at home. This apartment is just wonderful!. I felt as if I came home. The dining room has a beautiful big table, there is a kitchen with microwave, Nespresso coffee machine, fridge, and even a dishwasher. Upstairs there is a big bedroom, wirh a bathroom, a nice place to sit and a comfortable bed. Everything was very clean. The street has no traffic, so we slept long . It didn´t feel like being in the middle of Amsterdam, and yet the Nieuwmarkt was just a few steps away. I am very happy to have found this special B.and B., and I recommend it especially to people who want to stay a few days or more. It feels like living in Amsterdam! I am sure I will visit here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
106
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have stayed twice now in the studio room at the Amsterdam at Home B and B in Amsterdam. As the name implies, the room is your home away from home with a shabby chic theme which makes it fun. Because this house sits on an off street, the room is quiet even in the day so it's the best place to continue your nap from a hang over last night :) While this room is small (the second floor has much larger rooms and suites) everything is efficiently and comfortably arranged with a shower in the room, very comfy bed, and a window seat. We love the little touches in the room, fresh cookies, milk, tea, coffee and a fridge filled with food. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, both times. Chris and David make hospitality happen from the moment you walk through the door with their warm and friendly welcome and tour. They have made sure that no detail is left unattended but never in a fussy way, always in a relaxed comfortable manner, from food and kitchen facilities. While visiting we have enjoyed getting to know people from all over the Amsterdam and beyond. For new visitors to the area, Chris were very helpful with suggestions and advice. We had such a good time in February that we returned in November, we know we will be back again. Ric, Jack, Romel and Carisse.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricsilver623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

In november I stayed 1 night in Amsterdam at home with my sister. We were in the upper appartment and as soon as we opened the front door we were very amazed. The big table (10 persons), the kitchen with everything you need to cook, the bar, the couch, the bathroom. And upstairs a big bedroom with a perfect bed, bathroom and a small inner garden. Very lovely. And all this in the center of Amsterdam in a small, quiet street. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I regularly travel to Amsterdam for work. The location of this place is perfect. You can walk to any where from it. Located in a very quiet street but just few steps away from bars, restaurant and Metro station. The lower ground studio has everything you need while on holiday. It has kitchenette, fridge, microwave, and Nespresso coffee machine! It's very clean and very bright! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Björn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place has such a good feel to it. You get two levels with a kitchen and dining room downstairs, it is just like your own house in Amsterdam. It really gives you a good experience as to what it might be like to live in Amsterdam.

David was very thorough in telling us about Amsterdam, a great host.

We don't have any negatives, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec_and_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed there last week in the lower ground studio. We were reticent at first, as the studio is located at the lower ground floor. For some it might be considered a basement but it is actually very common in the old town (as we discovered later on) and only adds on to the charm of the place. The room was very bright and cozy and came with many small little touches, like a bottle of wine and fresh fruits. Everything was immaculately clean and kept clean throughout our visit. The location is just perfect!! Even though it is just off the busy Nieuwmarket Square and Chinatown, it's very quiet at night since it's in a small residential street without traffic. We walked everywhere from there (the wonderful Hermitage Museum is very close by and shouldn't be missed by art lovers!). The icing of the cake was the service from Chris and David, who sat down with us and showed us all the good places on the map, including outstanding recommendations for dinner - there is nothing like having advice from locals who know the city so well. We are already thinking of our next trip to Amsterdam and no doubt about it we will stay at Amsterdam At Home again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this BB located a few minutes walk away from Nieuwmarkt. My husband and I had the ground and first floor to ourselves, whilst my parents had the studio in the basement below
( less steps to contend with)
It was like hiring fabulous apartment's, but much less expensive!
Both had en-suite facilities, kitchens, and a sitting area. I believe they can be hired independent of each other.
David had just taken over the BB, and he is the perfect host, spending time marking the map with local restaurants, which trams to catch where, and steering us away from tourist traps.
We walked to the Dam, red light district, brown bars and restaurant's, and got trams to the museums and Anne Frank House.
It is a great base to explore from, a great place to return back to, we were sad to leave and will be back!.

Room Tip: Less mobile guests should choose the basement as the first floor is up very steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_and_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home

Property: Amsterdam At Home
Address: Korte Keizersstraat 12, 1011 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Shops, bars & restaurants - as well as museums and attractions - are literally a stone`s throw away. Everything can be reached easily by foot. You will be staying right inside the historic city-centre. Both of our units come with private entrance, fully equipped kitchen, free snacks, coffee- and tea making facilities (incl. free coffee & tea), bathroom incl. free toiletries, daily cleaning. Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amsterdam At Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing