We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just perfect, what an amazing place to stay in Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amsterdam At Home
Ranked #16 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just perfect, what an amazing place to stay in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this BB located a few minutes walk away from Nieuwmarkt. My husband and I had the ground and first floor to ourselves, whilst my parents had the studio in the basement below
( less steps to contend with)
It was like hiring fabulous apartment's, but much less expensive!
Both had en-suite facilities, kitchens, and a sitting area. I believe they can be hired independent of each other.
David had just taken over the BB, and he is the perfect host, spending time marking the map with local restaurants, which trams to catch where, and steering us away from tourist traps.
We walked to the Dam, red light district, brown bars and restaurant's, and got trams to the museums and Anne Frank House.
It is a great base to explore from, a great place to return back to, we were sad to leave and will be back!.

Room Tip: Less mobile guests should choose the basement as the first floor is up very steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_and_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
104
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the Amsterdam At Home Studio for a week last month and want to say a warm thankyou to Christel for being an amazing hostess!

My wife and I visit Amsterdam periodically and found Amsterdam at Home to be in an ideal location for the centre and all the sites. It's only a short walk to Nieuwmarkt and the Metro, RLD and all the sites.

The place is very clean and presentable with good wifi and we even had our own key and private access.

Despite being near the busy city centre the street is nice and quiet so once the door was closed it felt delightfully private.

Christel even treated us to a wonderful apple pie in a classic example of Dutch hospitality! It was delicious!

We do not hesitate to recommend Amsterdam At Home to anyone and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Wayne and Jayne White

Room Tip: The studio is private and relaxing with its own front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Amsterdam at home is the nicest place you may ever find in Amsterdam even if you have a long time of stay. We arrived Amsterdam very late at night and even though the late hour they came to the train station to pick us up to be safe. I highly recommend! Thanx for everything to the owners

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nergis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just lovely, do not hesitate! Best welcome you can ask for. Great location and rooms etc. Very peaceful place yet close to everything. Come on, 200 letters minimum is a lot, just book it or whatever! Do i have to write a novel?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amsterdam at home is in our opinion the best place to stay in Amsterdam. We came to the B&B for a few days break after our wedding and it was a charming place to stay and relax while also being an excellent base for exploring Amsterdam. Christel is such a delight and really made us feel very welcome. We loved every moment of our stay and hope to return again soon. We stayed in the two floor apartment and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment, totally faultless and I believe that we enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam so much because of the B&B and because of all Christel's excellent recommendations on what to do in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Two floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everthing you need in a perfect location. Christel was a great hostess, made us feel at home straight away, greeting us with drinks and a warm welcome. She advised us on places to eat and visit, giving us a personalised map, also giving us her personal number and advised we could call her at anytime if we got lost or needed anymore information. We then settled into the cosy apartment which had everything we needed for our stay, found the bed very comfortable. Also although only 5-10 min walk from the liveliest areas the location was very quiet and relaxing. Very short walk to Nuewmarket Square, lots of nice places to drink beer and eat, also a small supermarket. About 10-15 mins walk from Centraal Station. Will definately stay again if visiting Amsterdam. Thank you Christel! Sandra and Kim

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A charming B&B in the heart of Amsterdam, close to everything and at the same time very quiet street. Our host Christel was so nice and helpful, and gave us good advice where to go and what to see. Our apartment was spacious and homely. We couldn't be more satisfied with our stay. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majascsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#13 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#66 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home

Property: Amsterdam At Home
Address: Korte Keizersstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Shops, bars & restaurants - as well as museums and attractions - are literally a stone`s throw away. Everything can be reached easily by foot. You will be staying right inside the historic city-centre. Both of our units come with private entrance, fully equipped kitchen, free snacks, coffee- and tea making facilities (incl. free coffee & tea), bathroom incl. free toiletries, daily cleaning. Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam At Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing